Is this a bug?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
Post Reply
Dog and Pony
Member
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:33 pm
Contact:

Is this a bug?

Post by Dog and Pony » Thu Dec 05, 2019 11:57 pm

Not sure if this is the way it is supposed to work or a bug:

create an automation punch log and name it
import tracks from another project
your automation punch log disappears

This really bites when mixing a show and you have several punch logs you've built that get reused. Happens every time I try it, both N8 and N10, Windows and Mac. Thanks!
5 systems with N8, N10, Nuage, Artist Series, Faderport 16, Windows 10, MacOSX 10.12 and many more toys.

Dog and Pony
Member
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Is this a bug?

Post by Dog and Pony » Mon Dec 09, 2019 9:39 pm

Has anyone else experienced this behavior? Fredo or Erik? Thanks!
5 systems with N8, N10, Nuage, Artist Series, Faderport 16, Windows 10, MacOSX 10.12 and many more toys.

ErikG
Member
Posts: 571
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:43 am
Contact:

Re: Is this a bug?

Post by ErikG » Mon Dec 09, 2019 10:13 pm

I don’t use punch logs often almost only when I have forgotten something and need to retouch all the elements in the punch I just made. So I have never noticed that behaviour.
Filmlance, a Swedish production company producing drama and feature films.
11xNuendo, 5xPT
Dubstage with 4k Christie projection
8xMedia Composer, VFX, online, grading and more

Dog and Pony
Member
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Is this a bug?

Post by Dog and Pony » Tue Dec 10, 2019 1:15 am

Thank you!
5 systems with N8, N10, Nuage, Artist Series, Faderport 16, Windows 10, MacOSX 10.12 and many more toys.

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2479
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Is this a bug?

Post by Fredo » Tue Dec 10, 2019 8:36 am

Yes, that's a bug.
It is documented and listed.
Hope it gets fixed soon.


Fredo

Dog and Pony
Member
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Is this a bug?

Post by Dog and Pony » Tue Dec 10, 2019 8:13 pm

Thanks Fredo, much appreciated! Happily the workaround is not difficult. john
5 systems with N8, N10, Nuage, Artist Series, Faderport 16, Windows 10, MacOSX 10.12 and many more toys.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests