Video Not Working in N10.2.1 But works in N3 and N4.3

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
Post Reply
JDSStudios
New Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 1:33 pm
Contact:

Video Not Working in N10.2.1 But works in N3 and N4.3

Post by JDSStudios » Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:48 am

As title says. I import project in
N3 - it works fine
N4.3 - it works fine
N10.2.1 - it says video invalid or not supported.

I thought I had to purchase the Video Encoder NX HD for it to work, so I bought it.
$50.00 (Canadian) later N10.2.1 still says "invalid or not supported video", while earlier versions work fine.

The Audio and MIDI part of the project load fine, just the video does not.

Frustrating and expensive.
I wonder if I can get a refund on the Video Encoder. It has been less than an hour since I purchased it.
John
Nuendo 10.2.10, RME 26/52 52 Channel, Yamaha O2R 24 channel, Steinberg MIDEX 8,
Yamaha Motif Rack, I7 Windows 7 64bit, 32GB RAM, 3 monitors

foobeats
Junior Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Video Not Working in N10.2.1 But works in N3 and N4.3

Post by foobeats » Tue Nov 19, 2019 12:38 pm

What are the tech specs of your video?

Here we use often h264 @ 720p for streaming pourposes.
The only issue I have with .mov sometimes is when only QT can play it back, maybe because of a header problem.
What I do is to reconvert it in the same format or h264 if needed.
Last edited by foobeats on Wed Nov 20, 2019 10:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Tumppi Järnefelt
Member
Posts: 544
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Video Not Working in N10.2.1 But works in N3 and N4.3

Post by Tumppi Järnefelt » Tue Nov 19, 2019 5:03 pm

JDSStudios wrote:
Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:48 am
As title says. I import project in
N3 - it works fine
N4.3 - it works fine
N10.2.1 - it says video invalid or not supported.

I thought I had to purchase the Video Encoder NX HD for it to work, so I bought it.
$50.00 (Canadian) later N10.2.1 still says "invalid or not supported video", while earlier versions work fine.

The Audio and MIDI part of the project load fine, just the video does not.

Frustrating and expensive.
I wonder if I can get a refund on the Video Encoder. It has been less than an hour since I purchased it.
John
I think that when SB re-wrote video engine it now supports only standard resolutions. Check the soecs from SB and convert your old videos.
Intel i7-7700 @3.6 GHz, Win10 home, 64bit
ADK laptop i7, Win7 64bit home
Nuendo 8.xx
Nuendo 10.xx
PT 12.5
RME FF800
DTouch
http://www.finnvox.fi/en/cinepost

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Graveley and 3 guests