Using SILK

All about Steinberg's AXR4 audio interface
Post Reply
Dave
Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 3:39 pm
Contact:

Using SILK

Post by Dave »

Can anyone confirm if SILK processing can be used on all input channels Analog and Digital or just the first 4 Mic In Analog Channels?

Thanks

David
Cubase 11 Pro, CC121, AXR4T, Lynx Aurora 8 and 16 LT-Thunderbolt, Mac Pro OSX 10.14.6 (Mojave) and Catalina OSX 10.15.7
Wavelab 10, Groove Agent 5, HSO, Halion 6.4, Grand 3, Spectralayers 7 Pro, VST Connect PRO 5, Halion Sonic 3, Portico bundle, Cubasis for iPad,

External Outboard Pres and FX hardware via Analog and AES digital connections.

Keep smiling its later than you think.

Electrochimp
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:30 am
Contact:

Re: Using SILK

Post by Electrochimp »

I'm pretty sure its just the 4 mic input channels...but will let someone who actually owns one cofirm!

bathiessen
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: Using SILK

Post by bathiessen »

yes indeed. it is just the first 4 input channels that have the pre's and also the silk. they do sound great though.
Screen Shot 2020-06-28 at 6.07.33 PM.png
(115.62 KiB) Not downloaded yet

doktari
New Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 3:49 am
Contact:

Re: Using SILK

Post by doktari »

I use external pres connected to 1-4 with silk
Windows 10
Cubase pro 10.5

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg AXR”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest