Render Second Pass For Exporting Seamless Audio Loops

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 8 can be posted here.
Post Reply
User avatar
ChrisPolus
Member
Posts: 532
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:32 am
Location: Schweiz
Contact:

Render Second Pass For Exporting Seamless Audio Loops

Post by ChrisPolus » Tue Feb 27, 2018 10:36 am

Exporting loops in music and sound design for games is essential. But as soon as you put any processor like EQ on a track, Nuendo doesn't export looping audio filesany more. There's a pop.

Also if you want to export a loop with a reverb and you want to fold the reverb tail around to the beginning of the file to make the loop work is only possible by copying clips and then exporting bigger regions and cutting them again. Tedious.

Other DAWs have solved these issues. It's very simple. Add an option "Render Second Pass". It plays the selected time region once with all processing, also reverb, and then it plays it again while enable recording. It only records the second pass.

All reverb is comfortably wrapped around, no tedious copying, bounce in place, editing... It's a one click operation, as it should be. Should be simple enough to implement and it goes a long way for people creating dozens or hundreds of loops for music and game sounds, ambiences and such.

It's been wished many times before, but in order not to forget, and to say I'm still interested in it, I wanted to give this topic a refresher on this forum.
Handmade Win10 x64 Machine, Intel 6 Core CPU, ASUS Prime Board, 16GB RAM, 1080 GTX
MacBook Pro 15" Late 2016 with Touchbar, latest macOS High Sierra 10.13.X, 16GB RAM
Latest Nuendo version, Logic Pro X, Reaper, UAD Apollo Duo + Twin MK2 via Thunderbolt

birdjunk
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 9:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Render Second Pass For Exporting Seamless Audio Loops

Post by birdjunk » Wed May 30, 2018 11:20 pm

+1

User avatar
ChrisPolus
Member
Posts: 532
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:32 am
Location: Schweiz
Contact:

Re: Render Second Pass For Exporting Seamless Audio Loops

Post by ChrisPolus » Thu May 31, 2018 9:00 am

thanks. it seems not to be a common problem but in games and when producing loops it would come in super handy! it certainly would not be complicated to implement.
Handmade Win10 x64 Machine, Intel 6 Core CPU, ASUS Prime Board, 16GB RAM, 1080 GTX
MacBook Pro 15" Late 2016 with Touchbar, latest macOS High Sierra 10.13.X, 16GB RAM
Latest Nuendo version, Logic Pro X, Reaper, UAD Apollo Duo + Twin MK2 via Thunderbolt

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest