Console 1 integration with Nuendo

Post general topics related to Nuendo 8 here.
Post Reply
mightymike99
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 10:13 am
Contact:

Console 1 integration with Nuendo

Post by mightymike99 » Fri Nov 23, 2018 1:37 pm

Hi all

I see that Cubase 9.5 has integration with console 1. Is this in place with Nuendo 8.3? Or will it most likely be in the next update?

Thanks

bgor
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Console 1 integration with Nuendo

Post by bgor » Sat Nov 24, 2018 4:56 pm

Softube Console 1 integration is available already in Nuendo 8.2.10 so it should be also in 8.3. I use vst3 version of Console 1 to get all features.

Cheers, bgor
I9-9900K @4.8Ghz, Noctua NH-D15, Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master, 64GB Crucial Ballistix Sport LT V2 DDR4-3000 DIMM CL15 Quad Kit, 500GB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 2280 PCIe (System drive), 2000GB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 2280 PCIe (Libraries), 2000GB Samsung 860 Evo SATA 6Gb/s 3D-NAND TLC (MZ-76E2T0B/EU) (Audio files), 1000GB Samsung 860 Evo SATA 6Gb/s 3D-NAND TLC (MZ-76E1T0B/EU) (Backup), 600 Watt Seasonic Prime Fanless Modular 80+ Titanium, Fractal Design Define R6 USB-C
Installed PCIe cards: UAD-2 Quad, RME Raydat (2x ADI-8 DS, ADI-2), Firewire Texas instruments
Connected USB devices: STEINBERG MIDEX 8, Softube Console 1, NI Komplete Kontrol S61, iLok, eLicenser
Connected Firewire: TC Powercore 6000
Windows 10 pro 1809. Nuendo 10.2, Wavelab 9.5 / 10

buhardilla
New Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 3:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Console 1 integration with Nuendo

Post by buhardilla » Sun Nov 25, 2018 4:56 pm

Perfect integration in Nuendo 8.3. Amazing controller, very recommendable
iMac 5K 3,6 GHz iCore9, 64Gb RAM, OS 10.15.1 / RME PCIe AiO / Softube Console 1
Nuendo 8.3. || Digital Performer 10 || Harrison Mixbus 32C || VEP 6

mightymike99
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 10:13 am
Contact:

Re: Console 1 integration with Nuendo

Post by mightymike99 » Tue Nov 27, 2018 5:10 am

Dope! Thank you

mightymike99
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 10:13 am
Contact:

Re: Console 1 integration with Nuendo

Post by mightymike99 » Tue Nov 27, 2018 10:36 am

I think Im missing something. I have 8.3 on osx Sierra. The controller works fine to control the channels using the console plugin but the "integration" part doesn't seem to be working. Anything I didn't setup?
Thanks

mightymike99
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 10:13 am
Contact:

Re: Console 1 integration with Nuendo

Post by mightymike99 » Tue Nov 27, 2018 11:16 am

According to Softube website, Nuendo is not integrated like Cubase 9.5

https://www.softube.com/index.php?id=console1-q-a

How are you guys having DAW integration?

Thanks

bgor
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Console 1 integration with Nuendo

Post by bgor » Tue Nov 27, 2018 12:07 pm

Outdated info on Softube website (at least for Nuendo for Windows). That was status the before Nuendo 8.2.10. I went to Nuendo 8.3 in the mean time and integration of Console 1 is unchanged (woks as expected). Maybe we have integration only in Nuendo for Windows ?

bgor
I9-9900K @4.8Ghz, Noctua NH-D15, Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master, 64GB Crucial Ballistix Sport LT V2 DDR4-3000 DIMM CL15 Quad Kit, 500GB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 2280 PCIe (System drive), 2000GB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2 2280 PCIe (Libraries), 2000GB Samsung 860 Evo SATA 6Gb/s 3D-NAND TLC (MZ-76E2T0B/EU) (Audio files), 1000GB Samsung 860 Evo SATA 6Gb/s 3D-NAND TLC (MZ-76E1T0B/EU) (Backup), 600 Watt Seasonic Prime Fanless Modular 80+ Titanium, Fractal Design Define R6 USB-C
Installed PCIe cards: UAD-2 Quad, RME Raydat (2x ADI-8 DS, ADI-2), Firewire Texas instruments
Connected USB devices: STEINBERG MIDEX 8, Softube Console 1, NI Komplete Kontrol S61, iLok, eLicenser
Connected Firewire: TC Powercore 6000
Windows 10 pro 1809. Nuendo 10.2, Wavelab 9.5 / 10

mightymike99
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 10:13 am
Contact:

Re: Console 1 integration with Nuendo

Post by mightymike99 » Tue Nov 27, 2018 12:14 pm

Figured it out! Whole issue with vst2 vs vst3!

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests