Is there a KC shortcut for Clip Gain?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 8 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1167
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Is there a KC shortcut for Clip Gain?

Post by Keyplayer » Sun Nov 11, 2018 5:55 pm

That's the question. Is there a KC shortcut for Clip Gain? I couldn't find anything on it in the manual, just instructions on how to use it. I want to program the the clip gain control to my MC Control and use it from there instead of wasting time looking for the center of the event to access the "CG Handle." Is this possible?
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

ErikG
Member
Posts: 529
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:43 am
Contact:

Re: Is there a KC shortcut for Clip Gain?

Post by ErikG » Sun Nov 11, 2018 6:24 pm

yes and no.
I can't remember what the exact name is, but yes it is in there.
However, you may not be able to do what you hope to do. The KC launches INCREMENT/DECREMENT clip level, it is done using a fixed amount 1dB. So if you hope to use a fixed specific rotary encoder to do this I don't think that you will be able to do that.

There are ways around that as well, but they are not simple solutions and will require you to figure out stuff for yourself.
Filmlance, a Swedish production company producing drama and feature films.
11xNuendo, 5xPT
Dubstage with 4k Christie projection
8xMedia Composer, VFX, online, grading and more

arve.furset
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 7:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Is there a KC shortcut for Clip Gain?

Post by arve.furset » Sun Nov 11, 2018 7:03 pm

Audio - Decrement/Increment Event Volume

Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1402
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Is there a KC shortcut for Clip Gain?

Post by Oliver.Lucas » Mon Nov 12, 2018 8:36 am

also, it's super handy to use macros to have +/- 3 dB
Main machine: Hexacore 3.3 Cheese grater with USB3 and RME Raydat, 48GB RAM, Radeon HD 7970, Caldigit FASTA USB C, Intensity Pro, macOS 10.14
Avid ProTools S3

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1167
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Is there a KC shortcut for Clip Gain?

Post by Keyplayer » Mon Nov 12, 2018 7:19 pm

Thanks a lot guys. I was able to program the KC to my Transport & MC Control. It works great! :D
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

Wheels
Junior Member
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 4:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Is there a KC shortcut for Clip Gain?

Post by Wheels » Sat Dec 01, 2018 2:36 am

In the preferences you can assign it to your mouse wheel which is very helpful especially changing multiple clips at once. Been using that feature for many years.
John "Wheels" Hurlbut

Nuendo 8 + PT 10 & 11.Win 10 Pro PC Asus Z97 WS MoBo, 4.0 Intel Quadcore OC to 4.6, 32 Gig Ram, Dangerous Source Monitor Controller, SSL Nucleus Console. Waves and UAD II Plug-ins etc. Adobe Creative Cloud.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest