Very Low Flux capacity.

Post general topics related to Nuendo 8 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1321
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Very Low Flux capacity.

Post by fenderchris » Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:40 pm

I thought that N8.2 now has everything that Cubase9.5 has, so should I have the new Flux wavetable synth somewhere?

I can't see it in Halion Sonic SE 3, or anywhere else for that matter.
Last edited by fenderchris on Fri Apr 05, 2019 10:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2881
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is the Flux wavetable synth?

Post by Romantique Tp » Fri Jun 01, 2018 4:21 pm

You have to update your eLicenser Control Center database. This can be done from the software itself by clicking Maintenance, or you can just download the latest eLCC from here:

https://www.steinberg.net/en/company/te ... enser.html
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1321
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Where is the Flux wavetable synth?

Post by fenderchris » Sat Jun 09, 2018 10:08 am

Romantique Tp wrote:
Fri Jun 01, 2018 4:21 pm
You have to update your eLicenser Control Center database. This can be done from the software itself by clicking Maintenance, or you can just download the latest eLCC from here:

https://www.steinberg.net/en/company/te ... enser.html
Thanks Steve,

I've done that, but now what? Flux is still not showing anywhere.

BTW, I've only just received notification of your post today (the 9th June) - eight days after the event! - weird.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1400
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is the Flux wavetable synth?

Post by Oliver.Lucas » Sat Jun 09, 2018 11:29 am

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BNG01jvn0kw

You need to load it inside Halion Sonic SE
Main machine: Hexacore 3.3 Cheese grater with USB3 and RME Raydat, 48GB RAM, Radeon HD 7970, Caldigit FASTA USB C, Intensity Pro, macOS 10.14
Avid ProTools S3

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1321
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Very low Flux capacity.

Post by fenderchris » Tue Mar 19, 2019 4:01 pm

I still do not have Flux in HS SE 3 !

Where is it?
How do I get it?

According to the N8.2 release notes: 'Flux, a new synthesizer based on wavetable synthesis, has been added to HALion Sonic SE 3. '

I have the latest version of HSSE3, although it only appears to contain the 'All' inst. set, Alto Glockenspiel, HS SE Basic and HSO.
I have run the 'Maintenance' option in the eLicenser.
I have paid for N8 and can run the latest version.
I have also searched this forum for an answer.

What now?

Please.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1321
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Where is the Flux wavetable synth?

Post by fenderchris » Fri Apr 05, 2019 10:42 pm

I've now tried uninstalling/reinstalling N8 and rescanning the drive in HSSE, but Flux still does not show up.

Where the heck is it?

When Steinberg state that something is included in an update it should, at the very least, be there!
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

Dog and Pony
Member
Posts: 408
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is the Flux wavetable synth?

Post by Dog and Pony » Fri Apr 05, 2019 10:48 pm

I had not heard of this so I went to look, it showed up for me. I loaded Halion Sonic SE as an instrument track; when it loaded it was set to Halion Sonic SE Artist (orange bar right above "category" and "sub category"). I clicked on that and Flux is available. I'm spelling it out because it was not obvious, apologies if you already knew all that. john
5 systems with N7, N8, Cubase 9.5, Nuage, Artist Series, Faderport 16, Windows 10, MacOSX 10.12 and many more toys.

Getalife2
Member
Posts: 521
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is the Flux wavetable synth?

Post by Getalife2 » Sat Apr 06, 2019 8:12 pm

fenderchris wrote:
Fri Apr 05, 2019 10:42 pm
I've now tried uninstalling/reinstalling N8 and rescanning the drive in HSSE, but Flux still does not show up.

Where the heck is it?

When Steinberg state that something is included in an update it should, at the very least, be there!
Bro, so sorry.........looks like you are all fluxed up!


(We all know somebody had to do that)
N10.0.20 - i7 5960X/32 GB at 4.3GHz with x7 SSDs - Win 7/64 - 2x RME MADI - 3X UAD-2 Quad - VEP

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1321
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Where is the Flux wavetable synth?

Post by fenderchris » Sat Apr 20, 2019 10:52 am

Dog and Pony wrote:
Fri Apr 05, 2019 10:48 pm
I had not heard of this so I went to look, it showed up for me. I loaded Halion Sonic SE as an instrument track; when it loaded it was set to Halion Sonic SE Artist (orange bar right above "category" and "sub category"). I clicked on that and Flux is available. I'm spelling it out because it was not obvious, apologies if you already knew all that. john
Thanks for your input.

Yes, I followed this exactly and FLUX was definitely not there.

Since then I have found out that FLUX was first supplied with Nuendo8.2.0 and I was only running N8.1.10.

So I updated to N8.2.0 - Still no FLUX
So I updated to N8.3.10 - Still no FLUX
So I updated to N8.3.15 - Still no FLUX
So I updated to N8.3.20 - Still no FLUX

I've had it - I don't care any more (it probably wasn't worth it anyway).

A complete FLUX-up of the first order.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

User avatar
fuzzydude
Member
Posts: 315
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 5:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Very Low Flux capacity.

Post by fuzzydude » Wed Apr 24, 2019 7:25 pm

Hi Chris, I note that N10 blurb does not show Flux as a part of the content set. I have it, I have a few machines here but it's only available on one of the machines that has both N8 and CB10 Pro on it, as its a feature of the CB10 Pro bundle.

Another machine with N8 and Halion 6 full, does not have Flux available as a part of the standard package. Hadn't really come into my radar until I saw your thread. I note 'Dog and Pony' has CB 9.5 in their sig, maybe they have both CB9.5 and N8 on the same machine. 'Oliver' provided a link to CB 9.5 demo vid, again not sure if its relevant.

Where can I locate the info you mentioned that says Nuendo 8 comes with Flux, I've done s quick Google search and can't find anything.

Also, are you seeing it in the library manager. Download the latest version, an extremely useful tool for organising library location
Comps+OS: Macbook Pro's 10.13.4 I PC's - i7's - M2's - SSD's I Win10 Pro x64 (V-1809)I Nuendo 10 | Cubase Pro 10 I Wavelab 9.5 Pro | Absolute Collection | VSTConnect (latest versions)

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1321
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Very Low Flux capacity.

Post by fenderchris » Thu Apr 25, 2019 12:59 pm

It is in the N8 Version history pdf. In the 8.2 section.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest