Connect to Debugger?

Post topics about HALion scripting.
Post Reply
User avatar
Svengali
Senior Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 9:26 am
Contact:

Connect to Debugger?

Post by Svengali » Fri Aug 04, 2017 2:15 pm

Did anyone get an external debugger to work? In the edit window you can activate the button "Connect to Debugger" for a lua-script. I've tried this with the ZeroBrane lua editor/debugger. But it didn't work cause all Halion 6 lua functions and classes are unknown for the external editor/debugger.
How is the connection to a debugger intended to work? I didn't found any further explanation in the help sources.
Setup: Cubase Pro 10 on HP Z 620 /Cubase Elements 9.0.3 on Microsoft Surface Tablet, Windows 10 Pro 64Bit, Halion 6, Groove Agent 5, Native Instruments Komplete 10, UAD-2, Plugin-Alliance, Waves, Fabfilter, Toontrack, CC121, UR12, UAD Apollo

Matthias Klag
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 9:33 am

Re: Connect to Debugger?

Post by Matthias Klag » Wed Mar 27, 2019 11:49 am

Hi Svengali.

Connecting to the debugger was broken. It has been fixed in HALion 6.2.20. Please update to this version.

Which debugger you can use and connecting it is documented here:

https://developer.steinberg.help/displa ... g+with+LDT

Best regards,

Matthias
Matthias Klag - HALion Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

misohoza
Member
Posts: 860
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: Connect to Debugger?

Post by misohoza » Tue Apr 02, 2019 10:53 am

Matthias Klag wrote:
Wed Mar 27, 2019 11:49 am
Hi Svengali.

Connecting to the debugger was broken. It has been fixed in HALion 6.2.20. Please update to this version.

Which debugger you can use and connecting it is documented here:

https://developer.steinberg.help/displa ... g+with+LDT

Best regards,

Matthias
Hi Matthias,

That's great news. Is LDT the only debugger that works with Halion?

Are there any plans for a Halion specific Execution Environment to offer some code assistance in LDT?
Win 10 Home, 64 bit, 8 gb ram,
Cubase Pro 9, Wavelab Pro 9, Halion 6, Dorico,
NI Komplete 10 Ultimate, Ozone 7,
UR 44

Matthias Klag
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 9:33 am

Re: Connect to Debugger?

Post by Matthias Klag » Tue Jul 23, 2019 4:52 pm

Hi misohoza,

just saw your question.

LDT is the only one I know that works.

Code assistance in LDT is not planned at the moment.

Kind regards,

Matthias
Matthias Klag - HALion Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Post Reply

Return to “Halion Scripting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests