Anyway to batch convert HSSE layers into HSSE Programs?

Post general topics related to sound design with HALion 6.
Post Reply
User avatar
ShikiSuen
Member
Posts: 571
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 2:47 am
Location: Edogawa, Tōkyō, Japan
Contact:

Anyway to batch convert HSSE layers into HSSE Programs?

Post by ShikiSuen »

I have more than 100 HSSE layer files output from HALion Sampler 6.
The next step is to make them into programs readable by HALion Sonic SE 3.
Is there a batch way to do this?
// My first name is Shiki. A trilingual Chinese living in Japan.
My nationality doesn't prove anything, but I do have little issues with nuances in written English.
PRC出身の孫志貴と申します。三つ言語話せます。ここで国籍は何にも証明できませんが、英語のニュアンスには少し苦手です。
[ZOOM UAC-2] [MDR-7506] [Studio One 4.5] [Dorico Pro 3] [macOS Catalina] [Mac Mini 2018] [MacBook Pro 13" 2020] [32GB RAM]

misohoza
Member
Posts: 958
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: Anyway to batch convert HSSE layers into HSSE Programs?

Post by misohoza »

You can load 16 layers/programs in HSSE and then right click and choose "Save All Programs". This way you can do 16 programs at a time. This should speed up things a bit. But I don't think there's a way to do all 100 programs at once.

On the other hand I think you probably still want to check each program before saving to make sure it works as expected.
Win 10 Home, 64 bit, 8 gb ram,
Cubase Pro 10.5, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Halion 6, Dorico 3,
NI Komplete 10 Ultimate, Ozone 7,
UR 44

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests