Sound Design in Halion Sonic 3

Interested in HALion 6 or HALion Sonic 3? Having questions regarding the update or upgrade to the latest version? Please post here!
Post Reply
User avatar
scientificharmony
New Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 12:33 am
Contact:

Sound Design in Halion Sonic 3

Post by scientificharmony » Wed Jun 07, 2017 2:12 pm

Hi Guys

I am interested in Halion Sonic 3 an I was wondering can someone tell me if it is capable of creating new sounds within Halion Sonic 3? Or is it only possible to edit sounds?
EG.. Is there a Pre-Init patch so that I can create new sounds?

Any info would be appreciated.

Chris
Cubase 9 Pro | 27" iMac 5K i7 4GHZ 16GB 1866MHZ|OS Sierra | Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 DSP | Beyerdynamic DT880 Pro

User avatar
abject39
Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 8:20 pm
Location: Ventura, Ca
Contact:

Re: Sound Design in Halion Sonic 3

Post by abject39 » Tue Jul 11, 2017 2:37 am

scientificharmony wrote:Hi Guys

I am interested in Halion Sonic 3 an I was wondering can someone tell me if it is capable of creating new sounds within Halion Sonic 3? Or is it only possible to edit sounds?
EG.. Is there a Pre-Init patch so that I can create new sounds?

Any info would be appreciated.

Chris
You cannot record into HS or drop your own samples into it but you can definitely build your own sounds with the built in samples, synth engine and FX in it.
My vision is uncompromising: to transcend my clients dreams by mesmerizing their audience with the world's finest audio arrangements and products.

Post Reply

Return to “Presales”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest