Long time since I last used H5 in Ableton

All topics on HALion 4, HALion 5 and Steinberg's VST workstations HALion Sonic 1 and HALion Sonic 2
Post Reply
User avatar
Whirly
Member
Posts: 377
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:49 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Long time since I last used H5 in Ableton

Post by Whirly »

I need you to updated me :oops: Is the AU version 32 bit only?
Ableton 64 bit is crashing when loading Halion 5.
Cubase Pro 10.5 l Logic Pro 10.5 l Reason Suite 11
Macbook Pro l OSX 10.14 Mojave l 2.6 GHz i7 l 16 GB
Wavelab 7.2 l HALion 6 l Groove Agent 5 l Backbone
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 l MR816x
Stuff I do: https://vimeo.com/190392395
Stuff I do: https://soundcloud.com/vbre/060320-1a

User avatar
Whirly
Member
Posts: 377
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:49 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: Long time since I last used H5 in Ableton

Post by Whirly »

It turns out that the only Steinberg plug-ins that's working both 32 and 64 bit in Ableton is Padshop and Retrologu.

The following plug-ins are crashing the 64 bit version of Ableton Live when dragged into the project: Halion 5, Groove Agent, Halion Sonic 2, Triebwerk, Hypnotic Dance and Dark Planet.

Any idea where I should start troubleshooting?
Cubase Pro 10.5 l Logic Pro 10.5 l Reason Suite 11
Macbook Pro l OSX 10.14 Mojave l 2.6 GHz i7 l 16 GB
Wavelab 7.2 l HALion 6 l Groove Agent 5 l Backbone
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 l MR816x
Stuff I do: https://vimeo.com/190392395
Stuff I do: https://soundcloud.com/vbre/060320-1a

Post Reply

Return to “Halion 5 | Halion 4 | Halion Sonic | Halion Sonic 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests