how set midi controller number permanent to Model C ?

All topics on HALion 4, HALion 5 and Steinberg's VST workstations HALion Sonic 1 and HALion Sonic 2
Post Reply
User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1672
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

how set midi controller number permanent to Model C ?

Post by mozizo » Tue May 27, 2014 8:29 pm

i have an ipad midi controller "midi designer" .i created 9 sliders for Drawbar control,and many knobs and buttons to control the various controllers in Model C, but every time i load model C organ in HS2 i have to do midi "Learn" to all of drawbars and controls.
is there a way i can set those Model C controls to have the same midi control number every time when i load it ?
i tried to "save as default" in midi section in options in HS2, but midi controls to Model C are not saved.
any help is welcome.
no success with generic remote in cubase too !!
Thanks
cubase Pro 9.5 64bit ,halion 6 GA4 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 redstone 64bit 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

Niles
Member
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 9:41 am

Re: how set midi controller number permanent to Model C ?

Post by Niles » Sat May 31, 2014 6:00 pm

Did you try: Options -> MIDI controller -> Controller assignment -> Save as defaut.
That is global though!

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1672
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: how set midi controller number permanent to Model C ?

Post by mozizo » Wed Jun 04, 2014 10:13 pm

Niles wrote:Did you try: Options -> MIDI controller -> Controller assignment -> Save as defaut.
That is global though!
i did (inside HS2) but its not storing for Model C as default
cubase Pro 9.5 64bit ,halion 6 GA4 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 redstone 64bit 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

primacubase
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:50 pm
Contact:

Re: how set midi controller number permanent to Model C ?

Post by primacubase » Sat Jan 13, 2018 1:42 am

I got the same problem and I think, it is a bug, isn't it?
I can save the configuration of many parameters of the halion and the model c. But not the drawbars :shock: !
Who knows a solution?

Post Reply

Return to “Halion 5 | Halion 4 | Halion Sonic | Halion Sonic 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests