Page 1 of 1

Halion 5 Standalone

Posted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 1:14 pm
by howcome
Hello, I am a new user of Cubase and Halion on a mac. I can't get Halion 5 standalone to work. It loads up just fine but midi and sound won't work. When I try to set the Asio in preferences it says no driver when I try to set it. MIDI lets me set the ports but they don't work. Halion Sonic works fine as well as NI products. Thank you for any help.

Re: Halion 5 Standalone

Posted: Sat Jul 26, 2014 6:32 pm
by SowndWav
I am also having this problem as well. I downloaded the CoreAudio2Asio Patch and even that didn't work after several attempts at rebooting and uninstalling Halion 5. Extremely Frustrated.

Re: Halion 5 Standalone

Posted: Sun Nov 20, 2016 10:39 am
by john springate
Im also having problems with stand alone-no audio!

Re: Halion 5 Standalone

Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 8:51 pm
by fenderchris
This could be a Mac thing. I've just tried it on my Windows 7 PC and it works fine.