License for Hypersonic V1.0 included?

All topics on HALion 4, HALion 5 and Steinberg's VST workstations HALion Sonic 1 and HALion Sonic 2
Post Reply
adamvee
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:47 am
Contact:

License for Hypersonic V1.0 included?

Post by adamvee » Wed Jul 31, 2013 4:29 pm

Hello everyone,

I've researched this topic a bit and I know that buying HalionSonic means you get a license for Hypersonic 2.

Last year I purchased a copy of Hypersonic 1 from eBay and the seller sent me an empty dongle. It's been almost a whole year and I'm still trying to get him to copy the license from his old computer to the empty dongle he sent with the install discs but I keep getting excuses from him.

I'm hoping that if I buy HalionSonic then I will be able to use that license to run this old version of Hypersonic. Does anyone know whether version 1.0 will run with the HalionSonic license? I am hoping to work on old sessions from 2005 that were created in a studio that used that VST instrument.

Many thanks!
Adam

DeadAgain
Junior Member
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:39 pm
Contact:

Re: License for Hypersonic V1.0 included?

Post by DeadAgain » Wed Jul 31, 2013 5:08 pm

to get him to copy the license from his old computer to the empty dongle
From his old computer? Not possible ... Hypersonic 1.0 requires ALWAYS an USB eLicenser ... NEVER a SofteLicenser. It seems he does not own a license from this point of view.

Greetings

Alex
Cubase Pro 8.05 64Bit, Halion 5, GA 4 & loads of other Plugins, NI Komplete Ultimate
iMac 27" i5 late 2013, 24GB, Nvidia GTX 775 2GB, OS X 10.10.2,
Steinberg UR22, M-Audio 1814 FW, M-Box Micro
Pro Tools 10, Pro Tools 11, Reason 8, Logic Pro X, Live 9

adamvee
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:47 am
Contact:

Re: License for Hypersonic V1.0 included?

Post by adamvee » Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:15 am

Thanks for the information! At least I know now I can stop hassling him to transfer me a license that doesn't exist...

Any idea whether the license that comes with HalionSonic will work for this copy of Hypersonic 1.0, or does that only work for 2.0?

JihadSaleem
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 8:37 pm
Contact:

Re: License for Hypersonic V1.0 included?

Post by JihadSaleem » Wed Aug 07, 2013 8:43 pm

Well I know for a fact my Halion Sonic 1 licence automatically gave me a licence for Hypersonic 2. And I've been needing a copy of Hypersonic 1 installation dics for the looooongest time!!!! I was advised that the licence give you authorization for both Hypersonic 1 and 2. I know it works for 2 but I NEEEEED! version 1!

adamvee
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:47 am
Contact:

Re: License for Hypersonic V1.0 included?

Post by adamvee » Sat Aug 10, 2013 1:33 am

I received an email from support stating that a HALion Sonic 2 also allows the operation of both versions of Hypersonic - just in case anyone else out there was wondering about that.

(I guess I should have emailed support before trying the boards, although I thought Steinberg staff might've replied here first!)

Guest

Re: License for Hypersonic V1.0 included?

Post by Guest » Sun Aug 11, 2013 12:08 pm

adamvee I was wondering if support also said something about the use of the extra hypermodules (US-1 Ultra Synthesizer, GP-2 Grand Pianos and NB-3 Tonewheel Organ)?
I own an original Hypersonic 2 license + NB-3. I also own a Halion 5/Halion Sonic 2 license, but I only see the NB-3 module.
For the record, I know, loading 2 instances of Hypersonic will show all hypermodules.

vibetribe
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 12:56 am
Location: London/New York
Contact:

Re: License for Hypersonic V1.0 included?

Post by vibetribe » Fri Oct 11, 2013 6:53 pm

JihadSaleem wrote:Well I know for a fact my Halion Sonic 1 licence automatically gave me a licence for Hypersonic 2. And I've been needing a copy of Hypersonic 1 installation dics for the looooongest time!!!! I was advised that the licence give you authorization for both Hypersonic 1 and 2. I know it works for 2 but I NEEEEED! version 1!
I think i may have a copy of this disc if you want it..
Always looking for talented individuals to collaborate with :)

Brad Mize
New Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: License for Hypersonic V1.0 included?

Post by Brad Mize » Sat Nov 23, 2013 8:07 am

So let me ask this, if I have a copy of a Hypersonic 1 or 2 Demo CD, will it allow me to install those demos and it recognize my HS2 license and activate the demos, making them fully functional? Just curious.
PC: Asus i7 - 16GB RAM - 256GB SSD - 2TB HDD - Win 7 Professional
Audio & MIDI: Steinberg UR22 - M-Audio Keystation 88es - Arturia MiniLab
DAW: Cubase 7
VSTs: Absolute VST Collection - Arturia V-Collection - Omnisphere
AAS Lounge Lizard 4 & Ultra Analog - Oddity - M-Tron - VB3 - OP-X

paulevs
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 3:20 am
Contact:

Re: License for Hypersonic V1.0 included?

Post by paulevs » Thu Jul 23, 2015 3:05 pm

Does anyone still have a spare disk by chance of either Hypersonic 1 or 2 or have it for sale? Also, there's so many conflicting stories about this, it should be more clear. I know someone said support said this and someone else said support said that but how do we know this is for sure? I wish Steinberg would clear this up once and for all, officially. I want to use Hypersonic 2 legally and there's no way to purchase it from them. It's the most pirated piece of software, and the people using those versions have no worries yet I'm stressed out wondering if I'd be doing something wrong using the Halion license to operate it. It goes to show, copy protection is doing nothing to the people pirating software and overly stressing honest people that want to support the company. If it was clear we could eliminate all these forum posts all the time and all these requests to Steinberg support, which ironically is probably costing Steinberg a lot of money.

Season
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 11:18 am
Contact:

Re: License for Hypersonic V1.0 included?

Post by Season » Mon Aug 03, 2015 11:47 am

paulevs wrote:Does anyone still have a spare disk by chance of either Hypersonic 1 or 2 or have it for sale? Also, there's so many conflicting stories about this, it should be more clear. I know someone said support said this and someone else said support said that but how do we know this is for sure? I wish Steinberg would clear this up once and for all, officially. I want to use Hypersonic 2 legally and there's no way to purchase it from them. It's the most pirated piece of software, and the people using those versions have no worries yet I'm stressed out wondering if I'd be doing something wrong using the Halion license to operate it. It goes to show, copy protection is doing nothing to the people pirating software and overly stressing honest people that want to support the company. If it was clear we could eliminate all these forum posts all the time and all these requests to Steinberg support, which ironically is probably costing Steinberg a lot of money.
If you purchase Halion Sonic, you can get all of the previous licenses. I bought a second hand educational version off eBay and registered it and the licenses showed up on my Steinberg Key for Hypersonic 1, Hypersonic 2, Halion, and Halion Sonic.

anilnc
Member
Posts: 218
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: License for Hypersonic V1.0 included?

Post by anilnc » Sat Jul 22, 2017 1:24 pm

I am still looking for same info. I own Halion 5, which also has HalionSonic2 with it. So can I use Hypersonic as well?

If yes, I must probably contact Steinberg support for getting the installaion disk/download link.
i7 7700k 4.2Ghz, 32GB RAM, MSI GTX 1050 2GB, Windows 10pro x64, Cubase 9.5.1, Cubasis 2, Cubase IC Pro, Halion 5, couple of third party vsts, RME UCX, Panaroma P4, PadKontrol, Nocturn, Triton.

anilnc
Member
Posts: 218
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: License for Hypersonic V1.0 included?

Post by anilnc » Thu Jul 27, 2017 2:35 pm

Bump
i7 7700k 4.2Ghz, 32GB RAM, MSI GTX 1050 2GB, Windows 10pro x64, Cubase 9.5.1, Cubasis 2, Cubase IC Pro, Halion 5, couple of third party vsts, RME UCX, Panaroma P4, PadKontrol, Nocturn, Triton.

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2878
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: License for Hypersonic V1.0 included?

Post by Romantique Tp » Sat Feb 03, 2018 6:44 pm

Halion Sonic 3/Halion 6 and Halion Symphonic Orchestra already include almost all of the Hypersonic 2 content in higher quality, with more samples across the keyboard, much more velocity layers and many articulations. The worst sounds have been replaced with Yamaha Motif XF sounds.

Using Hypersonic is no longer necessary for anything beside the synth presets, but they sound pretty dated.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

Post Reply

Return to “Halion 5 | Halion 4 | Halion Sonic | Halion Sonic 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests