HALion Sonic SE2 with FL Studio 12

All topics on HALion 4, HALion 5 and Steinberg's VST workstations HALion Sonic 1 and HALion Sonic 2
Post Reply
paulxoro
Junior Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 9:37 pm
Contact:

HALion Sonic SE2 with FL Studio 12

Post by paulxoro » Thu Sep 07, 2017 4:41 pm

Hi,

Halion Sonic SE2 came bundled with my Cubase AI 9. Although this VST plugin is seen by FL Studio 12, it won't load, and the window with 'This plugin failed to load' pops up.

Is it because of some kind of incompatibility, or is it just because this particular version of Halion won't work with any 3rd party's DAW?

Thanks for your comments.

Paul
Attachments
Clipboard03.jpg
(359.21 KiB) Not downloaded yet

misohoza
Member
Posts: 867
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE2 with FL Studio 12

Post by misohoza » Fri Sep 08, 2017 11:04 am

paulxoro wrote:
Thu Sep 07, 2017 4:41 pm

Is it because of some kind of incompatibility, or is it just because this particular version of Halion won't work with any 3rd party's DAW?
Halion Sonic SE 2 only works with Cubase.

But you could install the Halion Sonic SE 3. It will replace the HSSE 2 but all the content you have bundled with Cubase AI should stay intact.

It works as standalone application and can be used as plugin in other Daws.

https://www.steinberg.net/en/landing_pa ... _free.html
Win 10 Home, 64 bit, 8 gb ram,
Cubase Pro 9, Wavelab Pro 9, Halion 6, Dorico,
NI Komplete 10 Ultimate, Ozone 7,
UR 44

paulxoro
Junior Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 9:37 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE2 with FL Studio 12

Post by paulxoro » Fri Sep 08, 2017 11:19 pm

Thanks, misohoza! I'm gonna give it a try.

Post Reply

Return to “Halion 5 | Halion 4 | Halion Sonic | Halion Sonic 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests