Library Creator: Halion 6 to Halion Sonic 2

All topics on HALion 4, HALion 5 and Steinberg's VST workstations HALion Sonic 1 and HALion Sonic 2
Post Reply
Tjgoa
New Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 7:17 am
Contact:

Library Creator: Halion 6 to Halion Sonic 2

Post by Tjgoa » Sat May 06, 2017 1:55 pm

I've noticed a library created in Halion 6 for Halion Sonic works only in version 3 and not version 2. Is there a particular reason for this, or am I doing something wrong? :?

Tjgoa
New Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 7:17 am
Contact:

Re: Library Creator: Halion 6 to Halion Sonic 2

Post by Tjgoa » Mon May 08, 2017 2:58 am

An answer would be A W E S O M E :D

misohoza
Member
Posts: 867
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: Library Creator: Halion 6 to Halion Sonic 2

Post by misohoza » Mon May 08, 2017 1:01 pm

Halion as most Steinberg products is backward compatible. Halion 6 can open both factory and user presets created in earlier versions.

But this doesn't work the other way around.
Can you load any of the new factory libraries of Halion 6 in Halion 5?

HSSE 3 was released to be able to use user created libraries, which wasn't possible before.

So I guess the answer to your question is, user created libraries will only work in the latest version of Halion instruments.
Win 10 Home, 64 bit, 8 gb ram,
Cubase Pro 9, Wavelab Pro 9, Halion 6, Dorico,
NI Komplete 10 Ultimate, Ozone 7,
UR 44

Tjgoa
New Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 7:17 am
Contact:

Re: Library Creator: Halion 6 to Halion Sonic 2

Post by Tjgoa » Mon May 08, 2017 6:38 pm

T H A N K Y O U :D

Post Reply

Return to “Halion 5 | Halion 4 | Halion Sonic | Halion Sonic 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests