Halion 4/4.5 on SIerra?

All topics on HALion 4, HALion 5 and Steinberg's VST workstations HALion Sonic 1 and HALion Sonic 2
Post Reply
ruffindajungle
Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:36 am
Contact:

Halion 4/4.5 on SIerra?

Post by ruffindajungle » Thu Mar 09, 2017 5:03 pm

Hi! Has anyone got it working on Sierra or the 4 is now unsupported? It says i have to have at least 10.5.0 installed to be able to install... :cry:
Hackintosh i7 4790k, Sierra, Cubase 10, Halion 6, Groove Agent 4, Erica synth Fusion box, Sh101, Ob-6, Rme UCX, E352 cloud terrarium

User avatar
Alexandra Auvinen
Junior Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 3:10 pm
Location: Mordor
Contact:

Re: Halion 4/4.5 on SIerra?

Post by Alexandra Auvinen » Thu Mar 09, 2017 10:46 pm

Hello,

The last operating system HALion 4 was supported for was OS X 10.8 (Windows 8 for PC). If you'd like to run HALion on Sierra, you can purchase an upgrade to HALion 6 here:

https://www.steinberg.net/en/shop/buy_p ... ion-6.html

Thank you.
Cubase Pro 9.5 | Dorico Pro 2 (latest updates)
Windows 10 64 Bit, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU 2.20GHz, 16 GB RAM, 1TB SSD
MOTU UltraLite-mk3 Hybrid | Mackie MR8mk3 | M-Audio Axiom 61 | Yamaha P-150

Post Reply

Return to “Halion 5 | Halion 4 | Halion Sonic | Halion Sonic 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest