Halion5 key commands

All topics on HALion 4, HALion 5 and Steinberg's VST workstations HALion Sonic 1 and HALion Sonic 2
Post Reply
Bolbou1
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 11:17 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Halion5 key commands

Post by Bolbou1 » Wed Jan 04, 2017 7:39 pm

Hello all.
I use Halion5 srtandalone as a VST instrument playing live in a band.
I have created multiprograms.
Little is convenient mouse clicks in a small point, which open multiprograms.
Is it possible to make a new 'key command' to open multiprograms?
Something like it is in all such programs. CTRL + O = 'open'.

Question 2.
Is it possible to increase the font that displays the name multiprograms?
I have a laptop with a small screen and poor eyesight.
Handy to a larger font in the window in which open multis.
I know it can do this by reducing the screen resolution in the system, but is failing because then the whole window Halion5 not fit on the screen.


Thank you for the advice.
Cubase 9.5.20 Pro 64bit - 10pro installs in a few moments, WavelLab 8 elements,
M-Audio Fast Track Ultra 8R, Presonus FaderPort, AKG Perception 100, RODE NT2-A
EWQL Goliath, Ample Sound giutars, Kontakt 5 libraries, Halion Sonic 3, HALion 6, PSP plugs
KRK Rokit 6
Roland FA08, Korg M50, Roland A-30
other stuff
-----
i7 4770k
16GB ram 1600mHz
Asus GTX660TI
Windows 10 Home 64bit on Crucial MX300 SSD

AposMus
Junior Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 11:41 am
Contact:

Re: Halion5 key commands

Post by AposMus » Tue Jan 17, 2017 4:09 pm

Q1
It doesn't look like there is a key command for opening programs.

Maybe you can tag you multi programs and set up the Halion media bay to only display the ones you are using.

Q2
Halion can't increase font size like Kontakt, but have you tried going to Windows Control Panel => Display and changing the Windows font instead of changing resolution?
Cubase Pro 8.5.2
Halion 6
HSO
Padshop Pro
Dark Planet

Bolbou1
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 11:17 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Halion5 key commands

Post by Bolbou1 » Tue Jan 24, 2017 12:42 am

Thnx much.

Greets.
Cubase 9.5.20 Pro 64bit - 10pro installs in a few moments, WavelLab 8 elements,
M-Audio Fast Track Ultra 8R, Presonus FaderPort, AKG Perception 100, RODE NT2-A
EWQL Goliath, Ample Sound giutars, Kontakt 5 libraries, Halion Sonic 3, HALion 6, PSP plugs
KRK Rokit 6
Roland FA08, Korg M50, Roland A-30
other stuff
-----
i7 4770k
16GB ram 1600mHz
Asus GTX660TI
Windows 10 Home 64bit on Crucial MX300 SSD

Gerrit Junge
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion5 key commands

Post by Gerrit Junge » Mon Feb 27, 2017 3:51 pm

Hi Bolbou1,
since the appearance of HALion 6 / HALion Sonic 3 , if not earlier, HALion Sonic 3 should be your choice when playing live in a band. The "Multi Chain" feature known from HALion Sonic 2 gives you the possibility to step thru multi-programs via a defined MIDI-controller and/or via a program-change (option page).
Now with HALion 6 you can even create your own vstsound files with your own samples, that can be loaded into HALion Sonic 3 for the use on stage.

best regards
Gerrit Junge
Senior Quality Engineer
VST Instruments
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH

Post Reply

Return to “Halion 5 | Halion 4 | Halion Sonic | Halion Sonic 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests