Halion vs Vengeance Avenger

All topics on HALion 4, HALion 5 and Steinberg's VST workstations HALion Sonic 1 and HALion Sonic 2
Post Reply
bani_daciu
Junior Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 3:46 pm
Contact:

Halion vs Vengeance Avenger

Post by bani_daciu »

Hi,

now that Vengeance introduced their new upcoming Synthesizer and all the sound creation features, I've noticed there are a lot of features which could be implemented in Halion too! There are so many features which Halion still does not have, like playing a sample and loop a certain part of the sample and after releasing the key it should finish the looping and continue playing the sample until the and of it! Halion does not do that!? Also when usin a pre-clap sample, how to set the samples pre-seconds, to play exactly on the two and four even if it has pre-seconds. Avenger hast that feature and it does it perfect!

Steinberg I really can't wait for the next Halion Update! And I hope it will be revolutionary!

User avatar
Matthias Quellmann
Moderator
Posts: 910
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Halion vs Vengeance Avenger

Post by Matthias Quellmann »

Well, have you tried the "Loop until release" mode? That's exactly what it does.

And for the pre-clap...You could do it in the "Track Delay" directly in the MIDI Track in Cubase. Currently I don't see any way to do this in HALion itself.
Matthias Quellmann - Senior Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Niles
Member
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 9:41 am

Re: Halion vs Vengeance Avenger

Post by Niles »

Matthias Quellmann wrote:Well, have you tried the "Loop until release" mode? That's exactly what it does.
...if the AMP envelope doesn't cut it.
Matthias Quellmann wrote:And for the pre-clap...You could do it in the "Track Delay" directly in the MIDI Track in Cubase. Currently I don't see any way to do this in HALion itself.
Just add a layer with the Drum Player MIDI Module and trigger the sample on the two and the four ;)

Post Reply

Return to “Halion 5 | Halion 4 | Halion Sonic | Halion Sonic 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest