halion sonic se2 how to install on Cubase elements 8

All topics on HALion 4, HALion 5 and Steinberg's VST workstations HALion Sonic 1 and HALion Sonic 2
Post Reply
simonguitar
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:37 pm
Contact:

halion sonic se2 how to install on Cubase elements 8

Post by simonguitar »

Hi, could you please help me in installing Halion sonic se 2 on Cubase elements, I've just run the Halionsonic_se64bit exe, I can open it on Cubase Elements 8 but there's no sounds...Have I to run other exe or doing something else?
Same thing for Groove Agent SE 4 I can open it but there's no library and no sound....My PC is Windows 7 64bit+Cubase Elements 8 E-licenser just bought last August
Attachments
Halion-Groove agent how to install.jpg
(457.71 KiB) Not downloaded yet

misohoza
Member
Posts: 953
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: halion sonic se2 how to install on Cubase elements 8

Post by misohoza »

Hi.

Run the main Cubase installer again (Start Center).
It should show you what's already installed and give you options to install missing content or uninstall/reinstall what's already there.
HS.PNG
(48.67 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Win 10 Home, 64 bit, 8 gb ram,
Cubase Pro 10.5, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Halion 6, Dorico 3,
NI Komplete 10 Ultimate, Ozone 7,
UR 44

simonguitar
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:37 pm
Contact:

Re: halion sonic se2 how to install on Cubase elements 8

Post by simonguitar »

Thank u very much!!!Now it works!!! God bless u!!!

Post Reply

Return to “Halion 5 | Halion 4 | Halion Sonic | Halion Sonic 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests