Does Halion 5 Contain Halion 2 (Not SE2) Soundbanks?

All topics on HALion 4, HALion 5 and Steinberg's VST workstations HALion Sonic 1 and HALion Sonic 2
Post Reply
duel
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 9:51 pm
Contact:

Does Halion 5 Contain Halion 2 (Not SE2) Soundbanks?

Post by duel »

I never purchased Halion 2, but used it in college with one of my projects and need some of the sounds that came with it.

Thanks in advance :)

AposMus
Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 11:41 am
Contact:

Re: Does Halion 5 Contain Halion 2 (Not SE2) Soundbanks?

Post by AposMus »

The Halion 2 sound banks don't come with Halion 5, but can obviously be imported if you can get a hold of them.
Cubase Pro 8.5.2
Halion 6
HSO
Padshop Pro
Dark Planet

duel
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 9:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Does Halion 5 Contain Halion 2 (Not SE2) Soundbanks?

Post by duel »

Thanks, my next predictable question is where can I find them then!

Steinberg no longer sell this product, there's nothing on ebay, and I can't find any torrents to pirate it :(

AposMus
Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 11:41 am
Contact:

Re: Does Halion 5 Contain Halion 2 (Not SE2) Soundbanks?

Post by AposMus »

duel wrote:Thanks, my next predictable question is where can I find them then!

Steinberg no longer sell this product, there's nothing on ebay, and I can't find any torrents to pirate it :(
Is there nothing in Halion 5 you can replace those sounds with?

It's never pleasant to replace sounds in a old track if you were happy with the original sound, but it might be less trouble.
Cubase Pro 8.5.2
Halion 6
HSO
Padshop Pro
Dark Planet

User avatar
Driver
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:06 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Does Halion 5 Contain Halion 2 (Not SE2) Soundbanks?

Post by Driver »

Steinberg has a huge download archive on it's ftp server. The Content for HALion 3 can be found here :

ftp://ftp.steinberg.net/Download/VSTi_HALion_3/Content/

It should be identical to the greatest possible extent!

If you need a HALion 3 version that works even under Win10 to convert fxb's or fxp's or just to compare programs in H3 and H5 take this one (will work with the H5 license) :

ftp://ftp.steinberg.net/Download/VSTi_H ... 1.1338/PC/
named update but is in fact a full-install without content :mrgreen:

Driver
Cubase 7.5

duel
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 9:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Does Halion 5 Contain Halion 2 (Not SE2) Soundbanks?

Post by duel »

Thanks a bunch guys. Very insightful and helpful info.

I've got a *flower* Internet connection at the moment and haven't been able to download the Halion 3 content yet, but should be able to give that a go soon.

Post Reply

Return to “Halion 5 | Halion 4 | Halion Sonic | Halion Sonic 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests