LISTEN BUTTON does not work 9.5 pro

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
PeaKock
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2020 9:07 pm
Contact:

LISTEN BUTTON does not work 9.5 pro

Post by PeaKock »

Hello guys,

I'm working on cubase 9.5 pro.
Before, I used my listen button for example to listen to my parallel mixing bus, without interference of the rest of the tracks.
and it used to mute everything except the track where i had L activated. Now it does not do that anymore. everything keeps playing at the same levels with or without L activated.
I have probably changed something without knowing it, but can somebody please help me out with this? :D

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5511
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: LISTEN BUTTON does not work 9.5 pro

Post by svennilenni »

PeaKock wrote:
Sun Aug 16, 2020 9:38 pm
Hello guys,

I'm working on cubase 9.5 pro.
Before, I used my listen button for example to listen to my parallel mixing bus, without interference of the rest of the tracks.
and it used to mute everything except the track where i had L activated. Now it does not do that anymore. everything keeps playing at the same levels with or without L activated.
I have probably changed something without knowing it, but can somebody please help me out with this? :D
Adjust the listen-DIM Level in the control room settings.

PeaKock
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2020 9:07 pm
Contact:

Re: LISTEN BUTTON does not work 9.5 pro

Post by PeaKock »

I have already tried that, but that does not seem to be the issue.

PeaKock
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2020 9:07 pm
Contact:

Re: LISTEN BUTTON does not work 9.5 pro

Post by PeaKock »

svennilenni wrote:
Wed Aug 19, 2020 12:42 pm
PeaKock wrote:
Sun Aug 16, 2020 9:38 pm
Hello guys,

I'm working on cubase 9.5 pro.
Before, I used my listen button for example to listen to my parallel mixing bus, without interference of the rest of the tracks.
and it used to mute everything except the track where i had L activated. Now it does not do that anymore. everything keeps playing at the same levels with or without L activated.
I have probably changed something without knowing it, but can somebody please help me out with this? :D
Adjust the listen-DIM Level in the control room settings.
I have already tried that, but that didn't solve the problem

st10ss
Member
Posts: 685
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:04 pm
Location: Nuremberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: LISTEN BUTTON does not work 9.5 pro

Post by st10ss »

PeaKock wrote:
Sun Aug 16, 2020 9:38 pm
Before, I used my listen button for example to listen to my parallel mixing bus, without interference of the rest of the tracks.
and it used to mute everything except the track where i had L activated. Now it does not do that anymore. everything keeps playing at the same levels with or without L activated.
I have probably changed something without knowing it, but can somebody please help me out with this? :D
this is the behaviour of the "Solo"

The Listen Bus is a PFL system that is not muting anything by default
Steffen
DAW: Nuendo, Cubase, Wavelab
Plugins: Fabfilter, UAD, Eventide, Waves, Voxengo, SIR, Native Instruments
Desks: A&H dLive (Live Sound), A&H QU16 (Live Sound), Yamaha DM1000(Home Studio)
i5 6400, 16GB RAM, Win10Pro 2004

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5511
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: LISTEN BUTTON does not work 9.5 pro

Post by svennilenni »

PeaKock wrote:
Wed Aug 19, 2020 2:33 pm
I have already tried that, but that does not seem to be the issue.
Then your control room is not set up correctly.

PeaKock
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2020 9:07 pm
Contact:

Re: LISTEN BUTTON does not work 9.5 pro

Post by PeaKock »

svennilenni wrote:
Wed Aug 19, 2020 8:29 pm
PeaKock wrote:
Wed Aug 19, 2020 2:33 pm
I have already tried that, but that does not seem to be the issue.
Then your control room is not set up correctly.
That's what i was guessing, but i have changed everything you could possibly change about 10 times already without result. And i find very little instructions on that matter

PeaKock
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2020 9:07 pm
Contact:

Re: LISTEN BUTTON does not work 9.5 pro

Post by PeaKock »

st10ss wrote:
Wed Aug 19, 2020 6:18 pm
PeaKock wrote:
Sun Aug 16, 2020 9:38 pm
Before, I used my listen button for example to listen to my parallel mixing bus, without interference of the rest of the tracks.
and it used to mute everything except the track where i had L activated. Now it does not do that anymore. everything keeps playing at the same levels with or without L activated.
I have probably changed something without knowing it, but can somebody please help me out with this? :D
this is the behaviour of the "Solo"

The Listen Bus is a PFL system that is not muting anything by default
ok, but it was doing so... could you set me on the right track to get it back to doing it?

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5511
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: LISTEN BUTTON does not work 9.5 pro

Post by svennilenni »

PeaKock wrote:
Thu Aug 20, 2020 1:00 am
That's what i was guessing, but i have changed everything you could possibly change about 10 times already without result. And i find very little instructions on that matter
There are plenty of instructions written here again and again by forum members and in the manual.
What is your "control rom" and "output" set up in "Studio" -> "audio connections" like?

st10ss
Member
Posts: 685
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:04 pm
Location: Nuremberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: LISTEN BUTTON does not work 9.5 pro

Post by st10ss »

ok, but it was doing so... could you set me on the right track to get it back to doing it?
this is not possible, use the Solo Button instead
and configure your Control room... make a screenshot from the control room
Steffen
DAW: Nuendo, Cubase, Wavelab
Plugins: Fabfilter, UAD, Eventide, Waves, Voxengo, SIR, Native Instruments
Desks: A&H dLive (Live Sound), A&H QU16 (Live Sound), Yamaha DM1000(Home Studio)
i5 6400, 16GB RAM, Win10Pro 2004

PeaKock
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2020 9:07 pm
Contact:

Re: LISTEN BUTTON does not work 9.5 pro

Post by PeaKock »

Already thank you guys for the replies. maybe it isn't meant to work this way...anyway, it did before without me setting it up like that.
so i'm sure there must be a way to get it back to being like that. here you got my settings
Attachments
output setup.JPG
(41.57 KiB) Not downloaded yet
control room setup.JPG
(52.8 KiB) Not downloaded yet
control room setup.2.JPG
(34.52 KiB) Not downloaded yet

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5511
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: LISTEN BUTTON does not work 9.5 pro

Post by svennilenni »

PeaKock wrote:
Sat Aug 22, 2020 5:38 pm
Already thank you guys for the replies. maybe it isn't meant to work this way...anyway, it did before without me setting it up like that.
so i'm sure there must be a way to get it back to being like that. here you got my settings
Start by setting the „stereo out“ connections in outputs to "not connected" and set the "Monitor 1" in control room to the port that goes to your speakers.

PeaKock
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2020 9:07 pm
Contact:

Re: LISTEN BUTTON does not work 9.5 pro

Post by PeaKock »

svennilenni wrote:
Sat Aug 22, 2020 5:40 pm
PeaKock wrote:
Sat Aug 22, 2020 5:38 pm
Already thank you guys for the replies. maybe it isn't meant to work this way...anyway, it did before without me setting it up like that.
so i'm sure there must be a way to get it back to being like that. here you got my settings
Start by setting the „stereo out“ connections in outputs to "not connected" and set the "Monitor 1" in control room to the port that goes to your speakers.
Thank you!
This actually worked

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests