Cubase Elements not loading endlessly initializing plug ins

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
Martin Rain
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 9:52 am
Contact:

Cubase Elements not loading endlessly initializing plug ins

Post by Martin Rain » Tue Jun 25, 2019 10:22 am

Hello,

I am quite a newbie at recording. Old Skool guitarist recording folk style songs.

I’ve gone free-VST plug in crazy! Going well untilthe pc said it had run out of memory. Deleted some things.

Downloaded LABs strings which started glitching. Deleted unused plug ins.

On loading cubase is endlessly initialising plug ins, including names in unfamiliar with. Many plug ins I’ve loaded are black listed. I’m loading them to program files and they have their own folders in there ie. Voxengo, TALReverb 4 etc.

I’ve deleted enough so that I have spare memory. I’ve read elsewhere that I need to rename program files, or update the licensee.

Would appreciate any advice.
DAW Cubase Elements 9.5, Steinberg UR242, Windows 7.0, Dell Precision M4700 Laptop, 120GB, Maton Acoustic Guitar, Schecter Hellraiser Electric Guitar, TAL Reverb 4, Proximity, Voxengo, Bark of Dog, LABs.

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3850
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Cubase Elements not loading endlessly initializing plug ins

Post by Prock » Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:58 pm

1st post. WELCOME! ;)

Suggest that you follow the advice given in the solving VST issues sections of these KB articles. Remember CB 9 or later versions only recognize 64 bit VSTs. My guess is that you have a bunch of old 32 bit freebies.

Also, please add your hardware and software info to your forum signature.

https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... on-Windows

https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... n-Mac-OS-X

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Martin Rain
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 9:52 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase Elements not loading endlessly initializing plug ins

Post by Martin Rain » Sun Jun 30, 2019 6:51 am

Hello,

I've tried the recommended advice, which is to find the VST plug in files and change them to VST2_Hidden.
It doesn't work. The same hidden plug ins come back up.

Ive also noticed that Cubase seems to initializing all the files in Program Files including general Windows files such as winsxs.

Not sure what I'm supposed to do?

I've contained the Steinberg agent in Australia, Yamaha Backstage, but have had no response for over a week. https://www.yamahabackstage.com.au/steinberg/

???

Would appreciate any specific advice. I believe this is a fairly common problem.
DAW Cubase Elements 9.5, Steinberg UR242, Windows 7.0, Dell Precision M4700 Laptop, 120GB, Maton Acoustic Guitar, Schecter Hellraiser Electric Guitar, TAL Reverb 4, Proximity, Voxengo, Bark of Dog, LABs.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests