Having MIDI follow BPM

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
RobertAmentis
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 9:59 pm
Contact:

Having MIDI follow BPM

Post by RobertAmentis » Sat May 11, 2019 6:36 pm

Hello guys,

I've seen someone (in Cubase 10) change the BPM of their project and everything adjusted to that tempo. Now when I try this only all my audio files that I've enabled musical mode on will adjust and the MIDI will just remain the lenght of the previous tempo.

I'm wondering if it's only a Cubase 10 thing, to have the MIDI adjust as well, or am I missing something?
Signed to Dirty Workz, Producer @ Amentis
http://www.djamentis.de/

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3866
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Having MIDI follow BPM

Post by raino » Sat May 11, 2019 9:11 pm

Sounds like you have your MIDI Tracks set to use Linear Timebase (i.e. it anchors events to mm:ss and not bars:beats). Change the setting in the Track's Inspector to Musical Timebase and it will align to the bars:beats ruler.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.5, Win10 Home, Halion6, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

RobertAmentis
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 9:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Having MIDI follow BPM

Post by RobertAmentis » Sun May 12, 2019 3:33 pm

YES, that's it! Thank you so much!
Signed to Dirty Workz, Producer @ Amentis
http://www.djamentis.de/

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests