Page 1 of 1

Cannot automate reverb insert ON/OFF

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 1:38 pm
by Jay21
Hi,

I tried to automate the stock plugin(reverb) ON/OFF but it did not work. its cubase 9.5 pro on mac here. there is no auto lane appear after i click on "W" and switch plugin ON/OFF .

Thanks,
Jay

Re: Cannot automate reverb insert ON/OFF

Posted: Thu May 09, 2019 3:29 pm
by Martin.Jirsak
Hi,

Don't automate plug-in On/Off, automate plug-in Bypass, please.

Re: Cannot automate reverb insert ON/OFF

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 11:15 am
by Jay21
Hi mate. Thanks for your reply. Bypass does not solve my purpose. I want to keep reverb die and restart again before next chords. Bypass on/off brings back reverb. Currently i am doing this in logic and import audio in cubase. If i am able to do this in cubase then it will be timesaver. Maybe AUs are capable to do this instead of vsts.

Cheers.

Re: Cannot automate reverb insert ON/OFF

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 8:48 pm
by Martin.Jirsak
Hi,

I don't know if the is VST specification or if it just wasn't implemented.