Disable/Enable Track don't restore QC settings

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
User avatar
ANeeman
Member
Posts: 305
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2016 8:30 am
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Disable/Enable Track don't restore QC settings

Post by ANeeman » Tue Nov 13, 2018 3:05 am

Hi!

The sequence is following (tested on 9.5.41 and 9.0.40):
1. Create new empty project
2. Add one track, for example HALion Sonic SE
3. Open MixConsole and click "Racks" button, then click on "Track Quick Controls" - so it is checked. Now you see QUICK rack bellow all other racks.
4. In project window click right-mouse button on newly added track of HSSE and select Disable Track.
5. Save project as Template (File -> Save as Template) with a name TEST.
6. Close project w/o saving.

7. Create new project using template TEST.
8. Click right-mouse button on HSSE track and select Enable Track.
9. Open MixConsole and take a look on QUICK rack - Quick Controls for this track are not loaded (but is stored in file).
10. Now disable and enable the same track again - now Quick Controls are loaded correctly and values are right as stored in template.

This last operation can be replaced with "Get default QCs from Plug-in" in MixConsole when click right-mouse button on the title of QUICK rack.

This issue is on any plugins. I have created a large template for HALion Symphonic Orchestra with all instruments and after I create a project using this template, I should enable + disable + enable again every track if I go to use QC. Of course I don't have both hands broken and I can do this every time on every track (they are 110), but it is not normal. I "enjoy" this "handy" feature all this year.

P.S. I'm tuned to upgrade to C10 and broke hands on unwanted features :)
Cubase Pro 10.0.40, Win10, 3.40 GHz, 16GB.
Steinberg: HALion 6.3.0, HSO, Native Instruments: KOMPLETE 12 ULTIMATE Collectors Edition
Hardware: UR242, MG10XU, MG12XU, CS1x
Albums: Millectrinium (2018) | Nature. Water (2017) | Oracle (2017) | Two. Midnight Talks (2015)

resonate
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2019 7:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Disable/Enable Track don't restore QC settings

Post by resonate » Sat Jun 22, 2019 8:08 pm

Yes, can confirm it is the same on Cubase 10.0.20 on Mac. Please fix it.......

resonate
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2019 7:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Disable/Enable Track don't restore QC settings

Post by resonate » Sat Jun 22, 2019 8:47 pm

Tested some more, and this feature is really buggy : 100% of the time Quick controls after enabling the track do not map to the original controls, even if the name reflects they do.

resonate
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2019 7:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Disable/Enable Track don't restore QC settings

Post by resonate » Sun Jun 30, 2019 3:59 pm

Still not fixed with 10.0.30........

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests