Double-click issue in C9.5.10 with Mac OS High Sierra

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
Nandhu Kartha
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 7:28 pm
Contact:

Double-click issue in C9.5.10 with Mac OS High Sierra

Post by Nandhu Kartha » Sat Jan 13, 2018 3:26 pm

Hi,
I upgraded to Mac OS High Sierra last week and there is a big annoying double-click issue with Apple Magic Mouse. I have to double click several times in different speeds to rename a track, when opening the MIDI editor window etc. Its is unpredictable whether double-click works or not. It's really a big issue and need to be addressed ASAP.

MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2015), 2.8 GHz Intel Core i7, AMD Radeon R9 M370X 2 GB
Intel Iris Pro 1536 MB, 500GB SSD, upgraded to High Sierra from Mac OS El Capitan from App store.

Bob Miller
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:32 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Double-click issue in C9.5.10 with Mac OS High Sierra

Post by Bob Miller » Sat Feb 03, 2018 12:09 am

Same problem here on Sierra and Cubase 9. So the problem is not solved with 9.5. Very very annoying!

I really don’t understand why this problem occurs with the Cubase application and not with any other app.

Steinberg please look into it!
http://www.peggy51.nl
Cubase 10, Wavelab 9
Mac trashcan pro, 6 core - Sierra
Apogee Symphony II system

nigeynige
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 5:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Double-click issue in C9.5.10 with Mac OS High Sierra

Post by nigeynige » Tue Feb 13, 2018 1:46 pm

I have the same issue in N7&N8. It's so frustrating, I considered rolling back to El Capitan....I'm on Sierra, but wondering whether High Sierra will fix it, but thanks to a good friend....I take it that Steinberg are aware of the issue and trying to fix it in an update....I'll put the kettle on and get out My "WAR AND PEACE", awaiting the update....It's workable....if you click in the Control box on the left hand side, to rename...but in the main project labelling ....The mouse has been pressed in all speeds, on all surface areas. It's not what I'd say is...User Friendly. Still, it's better to use Nuendo and Cubase than some of the other DAW's on the market....
Nuendo 7 and 8.1, Mac OSX 10.12.6, Lynx Aurora 16, UAD 2 Quad, Bags of Frustration, Fed up of emailing, Fed up of no response.

Bob Miller
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:32 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Double-click issue in C9.5.10 with Mac OS High Sierra

Post by Bob Miller » Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:17 pm

As far I can tell the double click problems are mainly with the Apple Magic Mouse (I have v2) however I have similar problems with the Wacom tablet mouse.
http://www.peggy51.nl
Cubase 10, Wavelab 9
Mac trashcan pro, 6 core - Sierra
Apogee Symphony II system

dyfan
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 12:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Double-click issue in C9.5.10 with Mac OS High Sierra

Post by dyfan » Tue Jun 05, 2018 10:43 am

Has anyone found a solution to this? I'm having the same issue since moving to Cubase 9.5 and Sierra

Bob Miller
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:32 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Double-click issue in C9.5.10 with Mac OS High Sierra

Post by Bob Miller » Tue Jun 12, 2018 10:14 am

As far as I know no solution. It seems Steinberg is not looking into this. Perhaps we should report it formally as an issue.....
http://www.peggy51.nl
Cubase 10, Wavelab 9
Mac trashcan pro, 6 core - Sierra
Apogee Symphony II system

lesparapluies
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 12:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Double-click issue in C9.5.10 with Mac OS High Sierra

Post by lesparapluies » Wed Sep 05, 2018 2:50 pm

I have same problem...

lesparapluies
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 12:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Double-click issue in C9.5.10 with Mac OS High Sierra

Post by lesparapluies » Wed Sep 05, 2018 2:52 pm

I've just discovered that a triple click will work....

User avatar
Gosha747
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Double-click issue in C9.5.10 with Mac OS High Sierra

Post by Gosha747 » Sun Jan 20, 2019 8:44 pm

I have the same problem (double click issue) with Cubase 10 in High Sierra, can you help me to resolve it?...
Mac Pro 5.1 2 x 3,2 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon, 48 GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC, AMD Radeon HD 7970 3072 MB, El Capitan, High Sierra, Mojave, Cubase Pro 10

Zany
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 1:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Double-click issue in C9.5.10 with Mac OS High Sierra

Post by Zany » Wed Jan 23, 2019 1:43 pm

Same problem over here, with Mojave.

Bob Miller
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:32 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Double-click issue in C9.5.10 with Mac OS High Sierra

Post by Bob Miller » Fri Jan 25, 2019 5:19 pm

For some reason double clicking works without problem with my Trackpad (old one). But magic mouse 2 or wacom surface won't work.

I also noticed that for instance to change a track name, double clicking in the mixer works way easier than in the project window....
Steinberg could you please check what is different in the coding there?
http://www.peggy51.nl
Cubase 10, Wavelab 9
Mac trashcan pro, 6 core - Sierra
Apogee Symphony II system

Bob Miller
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:32 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Double-click issue in C9.5.10 with Mac OS High Sierra

Post by Bob Miller » Wed Jan 30, 2019 1:21 pm

Moderator, can this thread be moved to the CB10 forum or should I start a new one there?
http://www.peggy51.nl
Cubase 10, Wavelab 9
Mac trashcan pro, 6 core - Sierra
Apogee Symphony II system

redgazza33
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 1:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Double-click issue in C9.5.10 with Mac OS High Sierra

Post by redgazza33 » Tue Feb 05, 2019 6:26 pm

Using a cheapo Logitech mouse here (usb wireless dongle). Same problem. High sierra on my system. Very frustrating. How does functionality get worse with 'new and improved' versions???

KeeN
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 9:02 am
Contact:

Re: Double-click issue in C9.5.10 with Mac OS High Sierra

Post by KeeN » Sun Mar 17, 2019 4:10 am

The Same problem on Windows 10 with 9.5.5. Double click doesn't rename track. I use Logitech wireless mouse.

User avatar
tomateck2
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:48 am
Contact:

Re: Double-click issue in C9.5.10 with Mac OS High Sierra

Post by tomateck2 » Tue May 14, 2019 8:21 pm

same problem here, Cubase 10, iMac HighSierra, Magic Mouse
Cubase Pro10, Dorico 2, iMac 21, MacbookPro 13 2018.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests