Page 1 of 1

Render In Place - Post Inserts, Pre Fader!!

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2018 9:36 am
by djrustycans
This really needs implementing and should have been from the beginning. It makes no sense to render a channels settings (plugins) and be forced to commit your volume automation or have to manually disable automation and reset the volume fader to zero in order to bounce a track to free up CPU or just commit FX etc.

Logic and Pro Tools (among others) handle this perfectly and it makes for a great workflow.

The default render in place option should be to render all channel settings without automation/volume included (pre fader).

Re: Render In Place - Post Inserts, Pre Fader!!

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2018 5:34 pm
by Evertone
+1

For more options/flexibility when rendering.

Re: Render In Place - Post Inserts, Pre Fader!!

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 8:11 am
by Knappy
+1

Re: Render In Place - Post Inserts, Pre Fader!!

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 10:38 am
by Centralmusic
+ 1 !

and please add:

- a checkbox "render in mono if track is mono"

- a checkbox "render FX (hall/delay) faded out completely"


!

Re: Render In Place - Post Inserts, Pre Fader!!

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 8:36 am
by Antz
+ 1 That is a good idea. :D

Re: Render In Place - Post Inserts, Pre Fader!!

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 9:34 pm
by T-bag
+1

Re: Render In Place - Post Inserts, Pre Fader!!

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 9:02 pm
by okr
+1

Re: Render In Place - Post Inserts, Pre Fader!!

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 9:25 pm
by JBF
+1