retrospective record issue

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
aptmusic9
Member
Posts: 698
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 8:20 am
Contact:

retrospective record issue

Post by aptmusic9 » Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:03 am

When using retrospective record, new parts are created by default. Even if I set MIDI record mode to "Merge parts", retrospective record ignores this setting. Is it possible to use the retrospective record and have it merge into an existing part?
Core i7 3930k
ASUS P9X79 PRO
Corsair XMS3 64GB (8x8GB)
Nvidia GT 640
RME HDSPe AIO
Focal Solo 6
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Cubase 9.5.20
User of Cubase since Cubase 5.0
http://www.andrewpooletodd.com

Snead
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 8:46 am
Contact:

Re: retrospective record issue

Post by Snead » Tue Dec 18, 2018 11:36 am

Have you found a solution for this? Facing the exact same problem here. Annyoing issue…

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 8918
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: retrospective record issue

Post by -steve- » Wed Dec 19, 2018 7:47 pm

I don't know if there's an exact solution for this, but an easy workaround is to select both parts and do a Bounce Midi
independent manufacturer rep
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | k-mix audio interface
hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests