VST Midi plugin wrapper - to use VST midi plugins as Cubase midi inserts

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
Larioso
Member
Posts: 598
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 9:18 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

VST Midi plugin wrapper - to use VST midi plugins as Cubase midi inserts

Post by Larioso » Sun Jul 16, 2017 6:10 am

There is a range of strict VST midi plugins out there - Piz Midi plugins to mention one set of a couple of dozen useful stuff for midi.

But these has to be routed like one synth to another, and does not list among midi inserts in Cubase.

If Steinberg made a VST MA(I think midi insert format for Cubase) plugin listed among midi plugins available - that take normal VST with midi in and out - what a boost. This would make manipulating midi a treat in comparison to now.

And you can also add your arpeggiators to normal midi insert part in Cubase.

As most of Piz plugin are gui-less - this wrapper need to support gui-less plugins, as most hosts for plugins do.
Windows 7 Pro - Intel i7-860 2.8GHz 16 GB - Cubase Pro 9.5 latest - RME HDSP 9632 + AI4S + Audient ASP 800 - Nvidia GT730

Jazzius
Member
Posts: 211
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 8:59 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Midi plugin wrapper - to use VST midi plugins as Cubase midi inserts

Post by Jazzius » Sun Jul 16, 2017 9:12 am

+1

Here's another interesting new midi VST plugin:

https://www.midimood.com/product/kameleono/

Accel0001
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 6:32 am

Re: VST Midi plugin wrapper - to use VST midi plugins as Cubase midi inserts

Post by Accel0001 » Mon Jul 17, 2017 8:17 pm

+1
DAW: Cubase 9.5 (6.5 - 10), FL Studio 20 (8 - 20), Studio One 3 (2 - 4), etc.
PC: Win7 Ultimate, i7 3930K 4.2GHz (OC), 32GB RAM

IRB
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 8:03 am
Contact:

Re: VST Midi plugin wrapper - to use VST midi plugins as Cubase midi inserts

Post by IRB » Fri Jul 21, 2017 3:32 pm

1 UP!

ceanganb
Junior Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: VST Midi plugin wrapper - to use VST midi plugins as Cubase midi inserts

Post by ceanganb » Sun Jan 07, 2018 6:27 pm

+100, bump!
A. C.
Cubase 9.5 / Windows 10 Home x64 / M-Audio Fast Track C400
Intel Core i7 2700K / 32GB RAM DDR3 1333 Mhz / Asus P8H67-M EVO

User avatar
MikeWK
Junior Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:59 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Midi plugin wrapper - to use VST midi plugins as Cubase midi inserts

Post by MikeWK » Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:40 am

+1

Since years I wondered myself that there is no possibility to insert 3rd party midi plugins in the midi channel.
It requires requires some kind of routing to use them. That works but is not smart.
SW: Cubase 9 (9.5) / Nuendo 8 / Wavelab 9 / Win10-64
HW: i7820X, 32GB RAM, X299 chipset, M2.PCI, SSDs, some HDD drives, GTX1050TI 4GB
Audio: RME UFX; Steinberg Midex8 (Win10: YES it works!)
NI Komplete 8 Ulti., Waves 10, Arturia V, EW-Ghostwriter, Sonnox Broadcast, Eventide & many more

User avatar
NoMad92
Member
Posts: 348
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 10:56 am
Location: Paris FR
Contact:

Re: VST Midi plugin wrapper - to use VST midi plugins as Cubase midi inserts

Post by NoMad92 » Sun Jan 14, 2018 1:19 pm

+1
+1
+1
+1
and we need a "new" autolfo ... more like the cableguys midishaper, way more option (besides even havin more shapes than autolfo)
Win10 creator 64bit, 16gb, i5-2550
DAW: Cubase 10
Hardware: Steinberg UR 12, Nektar Panorama P4, Akai MPD226
VSTs: UVI Falcon, VPS Avenger, Sylenth1

umfufu
Member
Posts: 325
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Midi plugin wrapper - to use VST midi plugins as Cubase midi inserts

Post by umfufu » Wed Jan 24, 2018 6:25 am

Yes, +1000.
Reaktor just updated to allow it to be an AU Midi effect in Logic and I’m super jealous!
VST should have the same!
iMacPro 10 Cores, 64 Gigs Ram. High Sierra 10.13.3. CubasePro 9.5 and Nuendo 8 (latests). Universal Audio Interfaces.

umfufu
Member
Posts: 325
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Midi plugin wrapper - to use VST midi plugins as Cubase midi inserts

Post by umfufu » Wed Mar 21, 2018 11:13 pm

Just bumping this again. I so dream an enhanced VST spec to include MIDI FX plugins.
iMacPro 10 Cores, 64 Gigs Ram. High Sierra 10.13.3. CubasePro 9.5 and Nuendo 8 (latests). Universal Audio Interfaces.




treeper
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 4:43 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Midi plugin wrapper - to use VST midi plugins as Cubase midi inserts

Post by treeper » Tue Jan 15, 2019 2:40 am

+1 PLEASE!!!

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests