Glue Selected notes

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
DRDRDR
Junior Member
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:20 pm
Contact:

Glue Selected notes

Post by DRDRDR » Sun Apr 02, 2017 8:56 pm

I'd like this to be an actionable Key command or a sub-option in the MIDI Logical Editor. That would improve the workflow as well. Thanks.

Evertone
Member
Posts: 284
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2015 9:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Glue Selected notes

Post by Evertone » Tue Apr 04, 2017 5:24 pm

+1
Cubase Pro 10.0.30
Mojave 10.14.6
iMac i7 - 32gb ram
Apogee Symphony IO

DRDRDR
Junior Member
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Glue Selected notes

Post by DRDRDR » Tue Oct 10, 2017 9:26 am

Also, in the Key Editor, I know 3 ways of gluing notes (illustrated by .gif):

First method:
One can click on a note with the glue tool to glue it to the next. As long as notes are available on this pitch, one click = one more glued note

Second method:
- Select all the "to be glued" notes with a rectangle (hint, hint... lasso tool...) by left clicking, holding, moving and releasing
- Click on any part of the selected block of notes, there you go: glued notes

Third method:
ALT+Glue click on a note. Powerful, but sometimes too powerful: all following identical pitches in the midi part are glued together in one move. That's great unless your MIDI Part contains a few identically pitched notes you don't want to glue.

Requested fourth method :

CTRL + Glue

It would be like the second method, except when you release your selection box (or lasso), all selected notes are glued without the need for a second click, the best of both worlds: instantaneity and precision

-Have your glue tool on hand
-Hold CTRL modifier Key,
-Left Click, Hold it while you move the cursor to select notes
- Release the click: your notes are glued!


Thanks!
Attachments
gluing techniques.gif
(333.31 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
pliktro
Member
Posts: 207
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 7:01 am
Contact:

Re: Glue Selected notes

Post by pliktro » Sun Apr 07, 2019 12:09 pm

Maybe a macro is a solution.
Cubase 9.5.30 Win7 x64,Cubase Pro 10, CPU : AMD Phenom II X4 955,MB : ASUS M4A78,GPU : XFX AMD RADEON R7 250X ,RAM : 8GB 800 MHz DDR3
Cubase Pro 10, MacBook Pro Retina 13-inch,OSX 10.12.5,CPU : 2,4 GHz Intel Core i5,GPU Intel Iris 1024 MB,RAM : 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Audio Interface : Digidesign 002r,RME Multiface

J Buckingham
Junior Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2018 6:44 am
Contact:

Re: Glue Selected notes

Post by J Buckingham » Thu Jun 27, 2019 3:51 pm

Key command for glue is the solution. Right hand- Select, Left hand- Glue.
No changing tools.
Cubase Pro 10 (Latest), i7 9800x @ 4.2GHz, 128GB RAM, Windows 10 Home, Geforce GTX 1060 3GB

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest