AAF import/export

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Larioso
Member
Posts: 598
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 9:18 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by Larioso » Thu Jul 27, 2017 4:12 am

+1

And a simple checkbox for both AAF/OMF export to split stereotracks into two mono tracks.
For ProTools purposes supported in Sonar and Samplitude - why not Cubase?
Windows 7 Pro - Intel i7-860 2.8GHz 16 GB - Cubase Pro 9.5 latest - RME HDSP 9632 + AI4S + Audient ASP 800 - Nvidia GT730

Anglach3l
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 12:50 am
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by Anglach3l » Fri Jul 28, 2017 12:01 am

+1

This is my last Cubase version if there isn't AAF support soon. It's not a threat, I actually love Cubase—I just can't stand the embarrassment of having to ask for an older format from video collaborators. I work with a lot of new composers/music makers, and sadly I've had to stop recommending Cubase to them because of silly things like this (and dropping 32 bit support).

john charles
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 1:32 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by john charles » Tue Aug 08, 2017 2:21 pm

Anglach3l wrote:
Fri Jul 28, 2017 12:01 am
+1

This is my last Cubase version if there isn't AAF support soon. It's not a threat, I actually love Cubase—I just can't stand the embarrassment of having to ask for an older format from video collaborators. I work with a lot of new composers/music makers, and sadly I've had to stop recommending Cubase to them because of silly things like this (and dropping 32 bit support).
+1

john charles
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 1:32 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by john charles » Wed Aug 09, 2017 12:12 pm

It's really a shame that Cubase doesn't allow this feature in 2017 when everybody else does. Guys from Steinberg please it's not a big deal, really !

User avatar
Starsprinkler
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 2:35 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by Starsprinkler » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:05 pm

+1

Since this feature already exists in Nuendo there's not even any real additional work needed to implement this in Cubase.
Just unlock the functionality and there's a new sellable Cubase Pro feature...!

And since there are other competing DAWs that have this feature, it's just a disadvantage to not have it included... and a competitive advantage compared to those that do not, of course. Also, it's not something that would motivate a Nuendo upgrade only to have AAF...

(The same as above also applies to "Edit Mode", FR here ).

ltf3
Member
Posts: 394
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:15 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by ltf3 » Mon Sep 18, 2017 12:50 pm

+1

Its a cynical and unessecary restriction.
Lee

Cubase 8.5, Nuendo 8, Cubasis ( gotta luv it ), Arturia Audio Fuse, OS 10.12.6, Mac Mini Quad Core 2.6GHz i7, 16GB RAM, Intel Graphics 4000

ultradust
Member
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 12:37 am
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by ultradust » Wed Sep 27, 2017 10:13 pm

+1 for AAF support

urantiani
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 6:50 am
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by urantiani » Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:36 pm

I just chose to buy Cubase 9 for being so fantastic after all these years on sonar and ableton Who Both have had the export audio and video all along . What is This ? Get it in There quick so Filmcomposers and such Can start Really working with the also fantastic developing dorico integration .

Such a unnecessary drawback when all the other daws Can do it ????

+ 1 for AAF support

User avatar
peakae
Senior Member
Posts: 2841
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by peakae » Fri Oct 06, 2017 6:00 pm

I even would not mind paying for a AAF license, if it was possible at a reasonable price.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

User avatar
JFR
Junior Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:36 am
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by JFR » Fri Oct 06, 2017 7:39 pm

+1
Thanks
Cubase Pro 10.0.15 , Cubase Pro 9.5.50 , MCDSP all bundle V6 , Intel Core I5 3570 S1155 IVY Bridge , ASUS P8Z77-V PRO , Corsair VENG 8 GB ram ,ASUS RADEON HD5450 silent 1GB
Focusrite USB Scarlett 6i6 ,Event TR6 monitors , Windows 7 Pro 64 bit

jonassi
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 3:13 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by jonassi » Thu Oct 26, 2017 9:03 pm

+1
Please

User avatar
FerocidiRecords
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 7:54 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by FerocidiRecords » Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:48 pm

+1
Please.

Alexandre de Faria
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 6:12 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by Alexandre de Faria » Thu Nov 02, 2017 1:14 am

Pristudio wrote:
Mon Feb 06, 2017 12:24 pm
It's a shame there's no AAF in Cubase Pro... But... One of my students just sent me this screenshot of Cubase Elements, after I told him Cubase Pro has no AAF import and Export function... Hope someone can explain this. :?
is this actually true????


AAF is not post production!! It's a way we Cubase users can exchange session between daws!
It's ridiculous the absent of such a basic feature in Cubase pro.

I don't need Nuendo except for the AAF feature. I still have 10 hours of Nuendo demo, which I only use to deal with AAF.


Come on Steinberg, please explain why Cubase Pro doesn't have it


+1

Pablo1980
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by Pablo1980 » Thu Nov 09, 2017 3:30 pm

+1200 please steinberg....it is embarrasing that you don´t even respond to these threads stating what the policy is or will be, so we can make an informed decision.
Film Composer - Argentina

Intel 3930k - Gigabyte x79s-up5 wifi - 32gb ram - Motu 24ao - Steinberg MR816x (2)
Windows 10 64bit - Cubase 10 Pro - Vepro 6

hesca116
Member
Posts: 352
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 7:17 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by hesca116 » Tue Nov 28, 2017 5:21 pm

+1!!!

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 3015
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by Romantique Tp » Fri Dec 01, 2017 6:05 am

Pristudio wrote:
Mon Feb 06, 2017 12:24 pm
It's a shame there's no AAF in Cubase Pro... But... One of my students just sent me this screenshot of Cubase Elements, after I told him Cubase Pro has no AAF import and Export function... Hope someone can explain this. :?
Your student is a shameless pirate.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

prokletije
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 5:19 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by prokletije » Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:37 am

+1

fbeauvaisc
Junior Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 10:08 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by fbeauvaisc » Thu Dec 07, 2017 1:06 pm

+1

They should just merge Nuendo and Cubase once and for all. There simply if no need for 2 different softwares as they have become so similar. They should concentrate all there effort on doing one right.
François Beauvais
www.francoisbeauvais.com
Master - Windows 10 / RME Fireface UFX / Cubase 10.0.20 / P9X79 / i7-4820k / 32gb 1866mhz
Slave 1 - Windows 10 / x79 / Xeon E5-1620 / 64gb 1333mhz
Slave 2 - Windows 10 / x79z / i7-3960x / 32gb 1600mhz

Milien
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:05 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by Milien » Mon Dec 11, 2017 3:23 pm

fbeauvaisc wrote:
Thu Dec 07, 2017 1:06 pm
+1

They should just merge Nuendo and Cubase once and for all. There simply if no need for 2 different softwares as they have become so similar. They should concentrate all there effort on doing one right.
Yes please! I feel exactly the same way. Steinberg should focus on making one really really good all-purpose-DAW. And maybe make different versions of that one (Free/Lite, Artist/Hobby, Pro). Mastering, Post-production and mixing/producing - all in one flawless package. Come On Steinberg! :)

Also, +1 (on the original topic).

Guy99
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 5:50 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by Guy99 » Fri Dec 29, 2017 9:51 am

+1

RemusO
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 4:08 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by RemusO » Sat Dec 30, 2017 4:13 pm

No response from Steinberg?
Please install this function, asap.

okr
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 6:55 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by okr » Mon Jan 01, 2018 11:27 pm

+1
Apollo 8 QUAD (Silver Face Thunderbolt) | Apollo 8p (Black Face Thunderbolt) | UA 710-D | Burl B32 | Burl B2 | Dangerous Source | Softube Console One MKII
---
Cubase Pro 10.0.5 | Pro Tools 2018.7 (Native) | Ableton Live 10.0.5 | Logic X 10.4.1 | Studio One 4.1.1 | Adobe Audition CC
---
iMac 5k 2017 | OS X High Sierra 10.13.6 | UAD 9.7

john charles
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 1:32 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by john charles » Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:59 pm

+1

User avatar
BrianSzep
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 7:48 am
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by BrianSzep » Wed Jan 03, 2018 8:18 pm

+1
System: Win 10 Pro x64 (1803) | i7-4770K CPU | 32 GB Ram | GTX 780 Ti 3GB | (2) PB278 27" Monitors | Scarlett 18i20 | 5.1 Audio

Software: Cubase Pro 9.5.30 | Sonar Platinum | VE Pro 6 | Sound Forge 11 | Davinci Resolve | Vegas Pro 13
www.joeythomasbigband.com | www.circuitryfilms.com | Sonar Refugee

User avatar
MikeWK
Junior Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:59 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF import/export

Post by MikeWK » Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:42 am

+1
SW: Cubase 9 (9.5) / Nuendo 8 / Wavelab 9 / Win10-64
HW: i7820X, 32GB RAM, X299 chipset, M2.PCI, SSDs, some HDD drives, GTX1050TI 4GB
Audio: RME UFX; Steinberg Midex8 (Win10: YES it works!)
NI Komplete 8 Ulti., Waves 10, Arturia V, EW-Ghostwriter, Sonnox Broadcast, Eventide & many more

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests