Page 2 of 2

Re: Coloring the whole channel strip in the mix console

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 11:20 pm
by Atanaz
Here are some mock ups I've made earlier (for Cubase 9, lol).
color_mixconsole.jpg
(936.65 KiB) Not downloaded yet
color_mixconsole_faders.jpg
(987.25 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Or just move the labels higher
label_mixconsole.jpg
(980.88 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Re: Coloring the whole channel strip in the mix console

Posted: Sun Apr 02, 2017 7:21 am
by Raphie
All 3 look awfull compared to what it is now. The full screen colors are just a plain eyesore.

Re: Coloring the whole channel strip in the mix console

Posted: Sun Apr 02, 2017 6:52 pm
by Atanaz
Raphie wrote:All 3 look awfull compared to what it is now.
I too enjoy blocking my labels and names and losing navigation to Transport Panel. :D

Re: Coloring the whole channel strip in the mix console

Posted: Sun Apr 02, 2017 10:06 pm
by kocho1984
Raphie wrote:The full screen colors are just a plain eyesore.
It's a matter of taste. There are DAWs in which it is implemented that way, so there are many users who want to have a possibility to find or recognize channels in easier way, using colors.

I think that colourful channels should be definitely optional (for the sake of users who are allergic on colours).

Re: Coloring the whole channel strip in the mix console

Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2017 6:08 am
by Raphie
But there are colors? It's not like there are not
There IS a system. With a perfect consistency between mixer and arrangement view
You can even colour parts independently.

Re: Coloring the whole channel strip in the mix console

Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2017 10:24 am
by Atanaz
Obviously these thin little labels on the bottom are not enough.

Re: Coloring the whole channel strip in the mix console

Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2017 11:11 am
by Raphie
They are for me. Just put it in the preferences as an option, for the ones who think it's better.

Re: Coloring the whole channel strip in the mix console

Posted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 4:11 pm
by tepa
Personally i would welcome it...
But in my workflow i would like more the possibility to coloring my bus routing (in/out routing connection). Sometimes I really missed the color in the mix console routing area to help my eyes with the small letters ;)

Re: Coloring the whole channel strip in the mix console

Posted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 4:26 pm
by Detch
+1

Re: Coloring the whole channel strip in the mix console

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 10:38 am
by jlofling
+1.

Really comes in handy when working on projects with high track counts. Too many times I've inadvertently messed with the wrong channel's routing or plugins (especially when using the same plugins on adjacent tracks). It's one of the main things I miss from Pro Tools.

Re: Coloring the whole channel strip in the mix console

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2019 4:08 am
by MGiardetti
+1 Long overdue, would REALLY help

Re: Coloring the whole channel strip in the mix console

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2019 6:22 am
by J Buckingham
Do people really wizz across with the scroll bar to 'that yellow track' or 'those 3 blue tracks'?. It seems a bit hit and miss IMHO.
Try KC's to Hide Tracks/Channels combined with the Find Track/Channel (Ctrl F).
IMO way quicker. ;)