Page 1 of 6

Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console1 [Request Fulfilled]

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:19 pm
by yannleon
[mod note Please discuss the how-tos and what- nots of this at viewtopic.php?f=250&t=133615]

Been asking this for a moment for Cubase 8...

See here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AdJpAb5AVQk

I wish it would have been available on Cubase 9. I would have bought it for sure.
I'll wait then.

Anyone?

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:34 pm
by folkfreak
+1

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:38 pm
by Artean
Indeed. Would be very nice to see some progress on this.

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:25 pm
by Infinite Beat
Yeah, hopefully it's high up in the todo list! At least it would be nice to see Steinberg comment if they are on it or not?

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:18 pm
by Seti152
+ 1 to wishing, wanting [demanding?] improved Softube Console 1 integration with Cubase 8.5/ 9.++
I've purchased/ downloaded C9 Pro update but will wait before installing...

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2016 8:50 am
by Dudleys100
+1

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 10:05 am
by Torhed
Console 1 now comes with UAD support and a dramatically reduced priced. https://www.softube.com/console1.php

Steinberg people: a LOT of people are now going to buy this slick piece of gear. It would make a ton of sense for you to open Cubase and Nuendo for integration that allows track follow!

Side note:
your friends ( ;) ) making Studio One have done it already...

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2017 9:17 pm
by krevvy
+1

p.s is already a thread about this from a couple of months before
viewtopic.php?f=228&t=105712

please anyone +1 and bump that too

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2017 9:33 pm
by Torhed
Well, that one is locked. So let's all bump here :)

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Thu Jan 26, 2017 1:00 am
by krevvy
Torhed wrote:Well, that one is locked. So let's all bump here :)
ah! i didn't realise it was locked

just tested this out for myself using a demo of studio one this evening, and it is mind mindbogglingly good! :o
select a track on either the hardware or the mixer.. follows...
pan on either, they follow
change a level on either, they follow!

Its odd how cubase was one of the first to support the basic integration (auto track naming) but yet one of the last to not have full integration.
I wish now I would of saved my money on the 8.5 - 9 upgrade, and cross-graded to studio one.
i also like in thh s1 mixer how it shows gain reduction in the level meters... nice touch! wish cubase had that (im sure there is a feature request already)

Im gonna give steinberg until 9.5 if its not coming/announced by then, I doubt very much ill be buying that upgrade.

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2017 11:32 am
by cubace
Steinberg should open up the SDK for remote controllers so that any vendor or community could do integration
on any device. (And stenberg should host a server for community drivers.) Now you need to sign a NDA
to access this functions so there will never be a community "help your self" solution for all the nice hardware
that does not really work well with steinberg software. This obviously not good for steinberg but i think yamaha
prefer less competition.

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 5:51 am
by Quinn3k3
+1

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:50 pm
by folkfreak
+100

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2017 7:30 pm
by gonzalolgc
+1

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 2:52 am
by Oliviachas
+1

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:07 pm
by tombuur
+1

I think all DAWs should have some kind of interface allowing for hardware controllers, including iPads etc., to get information from and send control messages to the DAW. It currently works with MCU, but should be also be able a to handle broader selection of devices.

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Sun Feb 12, 2017 10:28 pm
by Como Baila
+1 ( ... and when they lock this thread, +1 on the next thread!)

I really, really love Cubase ... but I'm stopping at 8.5 for now, sampler be damned. If this integration doesn't come along within the next 6 months or so, I'm definitely jumping to Studio One, Presonus Faderport Eight and Console 1 MKII for all my UAD plugins.

You know these threads are reviewed and it kills me that we can't get a "we are considering this for future development:" or, "we have no plans to implement this at present;" or, "this is already on our development/ upgrade priority."

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 9:07 pm
by Braite
+1

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 8:56 pm
by stud3224
+1

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:37 am
by Puma0382
+1

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:54 am
by Puma0382
krevvy wrote: i also like in thh s1 mixer how it shows gain reduction in the level meters... nice touch! wish cubase had that (im sure there is a feature request already)
Its here.!
viewtopic.php?f=252&t=112581
No other takers though, as yet... :(

(apologies - off topic, but couldn't resist..!)

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 11:03 am
by krevvy
Puma0382 wrote:
krevvy wrote: i also like in thh s1 mixer how it shows gain reduction in the level meters... nice touch! wish cubase had that (im sure there is a feature request already)
Its here.!
viewtopic.php?f=252&t=112581
No other takers though, as yet... :(

(apologies - off topic, but couldn't resist..!)

thanks! have bumped it..

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2017 1:30 am
by Home Studio 87
+10

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 12:42 pm
by alfie75
+1000 :D

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 5:35 pm
by teeco
Come on Steinberg, the new addon's and changes in Cubase 9 are truly great.Especially the main project window having a Similar workflow to Studio one and in some cases bettered it, all making your users create better music and more quicker to. But Console 1 makes music production even quicker used with Cubase and other Daw's it's just that good. The big deal breaker for us is not having track follow, it breaks up the flow slows you down with the constant checking to see if your on the right track in Cubase before you start editing is a pain. I haven't upgraded to Cubase 9 although the improvements is clearly worth it. I'm just gonna wait and see if your going to implement Track follow in the next update. If it doesn't happen i'm of to Studio One. If you are bigger than Studio One and Sonar who have both added Track follow to their Daw's then clearly you would follow suit. Come on Steinberg keep your customers happy and in turn you keep your customers, it's good business ethics.