Page 4 of 6

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Fri Sep 08, 2017 7:33 pm
by djw
Consider submitting the request as a ticket to MySteinberg support. The forum is not officially monitored.

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2017 1:17 am
by serenity
Hi,

Just bought Console 1 and happy to use it. Is is a great peace of gear. If it is not a problem, please Steinberg add track follow. Thank you.

Best regards,

Pawel

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 2:51 am
by zooterman
+1

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Sun Sep 17, 2017 1:13 pm
by bemushroomed
Disappointed that this is not even in the latest Cubase.. was thinking about upgrading to Cubase 9 but i think i'll buy Studio One instead.

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 6:32 am
by marcuskino
+1

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 10:48 am
by alfie75
+ 1

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:14 pm
by rickard zeller
Hi Steinberg,

Do you have any plans to fix the integration to Softube Consol 1, soon!
Otherwise, one should start looking after other DAW alternatives, hearing that Studio ONE is really good.

/Rickard Zeller

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 4:36 pm
by Detch
reaper has fully implemented it. Please Steinberg, wake up!

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 6:21 pm
by folkfreak
Not only reaper...

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Fri Sep 29, 2017 9:27 am
by Larioso
+1

To both directly and quickly position on a track for automation purposes etc, as well as having channelstrip for SSL - what a boost.
Now that Console 1 is more affordable than ever - even more reason to have Cubase support it to full potential.
Console 1 is a brilliant idea - and biggest workflow improvement as bang for buck...fully implemented that is.

Don't know if this inflict on Yamaha product line in any way with digital mixers, but making more sense to make Cubase the main choice in the first place. So let Cubase as well score points on Console 1 support.

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 10:33 am
by Thorti
"bump"

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 2:09 pm
by Home Studio 87
So..... "Thursday Bump" ......

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 4:00 am
by galoz
So.. nothing yet?

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:11 pm
by Milien
Larioso wrote:
Fri Sep 29, 2017 9:27 am
+1

To both directly and quickly position on a track for automation purposes etc, as well as having channelstrip for SSL - what a boost.
Now that Console 1 is more affordable than ever - even more reason to have Cubase support it to full potential.
Console 1 is a brilliant idea - and biggest workflow improvement as bang for buck...fully implemented that is.

Don't know if this inflict on Yamaha product line in any way with digital mixers, but making more sense to make Cubase the main choice in the first place. So let Cubase as well score points on Console 1 support.
In the comment section of the YouTube video (first post) SoftTube answers the question about making it happen in Cubase like this:
"We want it to, but Steinberg needs to make some tweaks to Cubase/Nuendo in order for it to work. We're hoping it will happen soon. Meanwhile, it doesn't hurt if you contact Steinberg to let them know you're a Cubase user who would like to see this implemented."

So I guess it's not a matter of inflict on Yamaha product lines. More a problem with cubase base code/programming? Isn't that also why bezier curves never happen?

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2017 9:40 pm
by Monkeyapa
Sorry to say though I have been using Cubase since day one, if no integration with the next Cubase update I am forced to switch DAW as well as too many with me.

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2017 11:03 pm
by Home Studio 87
Stay cool... just a little November bump...

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Sun Nov 05, 2017 9:32 pm
by cubace
Home Studio 87 wrote:
Fri Nov 03, 2017 11:03 pm
Stay cool... just a little November bump...
The 6 of dec bump should be more interesting...

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Sun Nov 05, 2017 10:12 pm
by Home Studio 87
cubace wrote:
Sun Nov 05, 2017 9:32 pm
Home Studio 87 wrote:
Fri Nov 03, 2017 11:03 pm
Stay cool... just a little November bump...
The 6 of dec bump should be more interesting...
Well let see if we need "no more bump" after this....... ;)

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2017 1:42 pm
by crsh80
+1

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2017 2:02 pm
by serenity
Well. I belive Steinberg will include full intergration with Console 1 and (as allways) do it even more options !

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2017 5:34 pm
by folkfreak
lol...

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 1:30 am
by ultradust
To those of us contributing on threads like this one, where there are many of us who would even gladly pay for the feature: Would you please add your thoughts to this thread as well?

viewtopic.php?f=252&t=124050&p=673222

Imagine if we could do collaborative Kickstarter-like campaigns for features like this one. Move things forward quicker, less waiting around hoping someone will respond.

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 8:01 am
by folkfreak
Why should I pay to a kickstarter campaign that steinberg does something that many other daw manufacturers do without extra cost ?

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:29 pm
by konop_tnt
In July I had an answer from Steinberg that:
"At the moment there are no serious plans to implement a better integration of Softube Console 1 into Cubase / Nuendo.".
Anything has changed?

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:54 pm
by Thorti
I was told that both companies are in contact about it.
And, I am testing Studio One at the moment, integration with Console 1 is great, but what's even better is Control Link. Wow. Congrats to Presonus.
Steinberg, this is a big competitor, you better listen...