Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console1 [Request Fulfilled]

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
Posts: 755
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Home Studio 87 » Thu Mar 16, 2017 11:23 pm

So Come Steinberg.... show us that you're the leading software manufacturer........
Gigabyte GA-X99P-SLI / Intel Corei7 6800k / 32 Go DDR4 / 4x SSD / Win 10 Pro x64 / UAD Apollo Twin USB / UAD2 Satellite Octo USB / UAD2 Octo PCIe / Cubase Pro 9.5 x64 / VEP6 / D-Touch Cubase / Console 1 / CMC Controllers / iPad 2&3 Lemur / Komplete Kontrol S61 MK2 /

teeco
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 9:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by teeco » Fri Mar 17, 2017 4:22 pm

Guy's steinberg has a survey that they've asked me to fill in. I've told them in the survey that i'm not upgrading till there's track follow with Console 1. If anyone want's to fill in this survey which i finished in 3 minutes here's the link.

https://www.questionpro.com/a/TakeSurve ... &lan=EN-DE

Laserkraft
Junior Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 12:50 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Laserkraft » Mon Apr 03, 2017 10:50 am

teeco wrote:(..) I'm just gonna wait and see if your going to implement Track follow in the next update. (...)
+1
C 9.5 / Win 10 Custom PC / OS X MacBook Pro

Servy
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 5:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Servy » Sat Apr 08, 2017 3:05 pm

+1
Implementing pan/mute/solo/volume/track follow & fx send support for Console 1 would convince me to update.

User avatar
heraldo_jones
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 12:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by heraldo_jones » Sun Apr 09, 2017 12:21 am

+1, would love to make the jump to Console 1, but just want total integration as in Studio One.
____________________________________________________
HERALDO JONES / Recording, mixing & mastering engineer
World Premiere EG / Online Mixing & Mastering services

User avatar
Detch
Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:29 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Detch » Thu May 04, 2017 12:38 am

+10000
please, Steinberg
Cubase 10.0.5, Windows 10 x64, i7 7700K, 32GB ram, Geforce GTX760

matkeller
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 9:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by matkeller » Wed May 17, 2017 3:00 pm

+10000000 Softube Console 1 it's the heart of everything I do now. It's my secret weapon. It's crazy that Studio One has this support and Cubase doesn't. Here's the list of missing features: https://www.softube.com/images/console1 ... bility.png

User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
Posts: 755
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Home Studio 87 » Thu May 18, 2017 3:23 pm

Synchronized track selection is the most important thing for a good workflow....... pleeeeeaaase... 8-)
Gigabyte GA-X99P-SLI / Intel Corei7 6800k / 32 Go DDR4 / 4x SSD / Win 10 Pro x64 / UAD Apollo Twin USB / UAD2 Satellite Octo USB / UAD2 Octo PCIe / Cubase Pro 9.5 x64 / VEP6 / D-Touch Cubase / Console 1 / CMC Controllers / iPad 2&3 Lemur / Komplete Kontrol S61 MK2 /

User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
Posts: 755
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Home Studio 87 » Mon May 22, 2017 8:19 pm

A little Bump on this........
Gigabyte GA-X99P-SLI / Intel Corei7 6800k / 32 Go DDR4 / 4x SSD / Win 10 Pro x64 / UAD Apollo Twin USB / UAD2 Satellite Octo USB / UAD2 Octo PCIe / Cubase Pro 9.5 x64 / VEP6 / D-Touch Cubase / Console 1 / CMC Controllers / iPad 2&3 Lemur / Komplete Kontrol S61 MK2 /

User avatar
Detch
Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:29 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Detch » Thu Jun 08, 2017 10:36 am

Reaper is working on implementing this feature. Please, Steinberg, I really want to stay with you but еhere are fewer and fewer reasons.
Cubase 10.0.5, Windows 10 x64, i7 7700K, 32GB ram, Geforce GTX760

User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
Posts: 755
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Home Studio 87 » Thu Jun 08, 2017 3:58 pm

Pleeeeeaaaaaaaase...... ;)
Gigabyte GA-X99P-SLI / Intel Corei7 6800k / 32 Go DDR4 / 4x SSD / Win 10 Pro x64 / UAD Apollo Twin USB / UAD2 Satellite Octo USB / UAD2 Octo PCIe / Cubase Pro 9.5 x64 / VEP6 / D-Touch Cubase / Console 1 / CMC Controllers / iPad 2&3 Lemur / Komplete Kontrol S61 MK2 /

User avatar
avviano
Junior Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by avviano » Fri Jun 09, 2017 3:08 pm

+ 1
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Absolute Collection 3 (Halion 6). UR-824, Win 10
https://soundcloud.com/avviano

Patog
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2017 5:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Patog » Fri Jun 09, 2017 5:07 pm

Hello guys,
I´m having an issue with the Console 1 MKII and Cubase Elements 9. It doesn´t recognize automatically my track name and number, when I think it should do so.

Any ideas?

Thanks!

folkfreak
Member
Posts: 518
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by folkfreak » Fri Jun 09, 2017 7:46 pm

Does anyone really think Steinberg cares anymore about their customers and actually reads here ?
Just look at the COMPLETE silence on the Cubase side.

Only on the Dorico Forum is still a little life as there can more money be grabbed. But those customers will be alone too in the not too distant future.

User avatar
Detch
Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:29 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Detch » Sun Jun 11, 2017 6:31 pm

folkfreak wrote:Does anyone really think Steinberg cares anymore about their customers and actually reads here ?
Just look at the COMPLETE silence on the Cubase side.

Only on the Dorico Forum is still a little life as there can more money be grabbed. But those customers will be alone too in the not too distant future.
They are not following this section, it's been officially said. However, we should not give up our hopes.
They said we should submit tickets, but in my case, I have no such option in my account, cause Steinberg does not support my country. So it's kinda "we take your money, and now you can go >_< yourself".
But as I said, we should not give up our hopes, maybe one day Steinberg will look at strong and helpful Reaper or Presonus forums, supported by developers, and try to treat their customers in a same proper and loyal way.
Cubase 10.0.5, Windows 10 x64, i7 7700K, 32GB ram, Geforce GTX760

Unidoubt
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 3:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Unidoubt » Tue Jun 13, 2017 4:59 pm

They are not following this section, it's been officially said. However, we should not give up our hopes.
They said we should submit tickets,
Lol I did not know this... Thanks ^^
Cubase 9.0.10 build 150 (64bit)
OS: Win 7 64-bit
HDD: Corsair SSD
CPU: Intel Core i7 2600K OC @ 4.5 Ghz
MEM: 16 GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 2200 Mhz

User avatar
Matthias Quellmann
Moderator
Posts: 761
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Matthias Quellmann » Thu Jun 15, 2017 2:35 pm

Unidoubt wrote:
They are not following this section, it's been officially said. However, we should not give up our hopes.
They said we should submit tickets,
Lol I did not know this... Thanks ^^
Neither do I.

Cheers from Hamburg,
Matthias
Matthias Quellmann - Senior Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

krevvy
Junior Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 6:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by krevvy » Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:56 pm

Matthias Quellmann wrote:
Unidoubt wrote:
They are not following this section, it's been officially said. However, we should not give up our hopes.
They said we should submit tickets,
Lol I did not know this... Thanks ^^
Neither do I.

Cheers from Hamburg,
Matthias
Just seen that Reaper now has the console 1 integration fully working.

so whats the deal do we need to submit tickets? or do steinberg actually read/listen here?

User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
Posts: 755
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Home Studio 87 » Mon Jun 19, 2017 2:31 am

I'm sure they read......... And Hope they make it......
Gigabyte GA-X99P-SLI / Intel Corei7 6800k / 32 Go DDR4 / 4x SSD / Win 10 Pro x64 / UAD Apollo Twin USB / UAD2 Satellite Octo USB / UAD2 Octo PCIe / Cubase Pro 9.5 x64 / VEP6 / D-Touch Cubase / Console 1 / CMC Controllers / iPad 2&3 Lemur / Komplete Kontrol S61 MK2 /

mpascual
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 2:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by mpascual » Mon Jun 19, 2017 3:05 pm

+1

I really hope the track follow will be implemented soon. And it would be great to know if there are any plans from Steinberg/Softube about it.

User avatar
Detch
Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:29 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Detch » Fri Jun 23, 2017 4:51 pm

I'm glad you're watching.
Hope it'll help.
Cubase 10.0.5, Windows 10 x64, i7 7700K, 32GB ram, Geforce GTX760

User avatar
Detch
Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:29 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Detch » Fri Jun 23, 2017 4:52 pm

mpascual wrote:+1

I really hope the track follow will be implemented soon. And it would be great to know if there are any plans from Steinberg/Softube about it.
Softube done everything on their side, it's now all up to Steinberg
Cubase 10.0.5, Windows 10 x64, i7 7700K, 32GB ram, Geforce GTX760

iceleben
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 8:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by iceleben » Tue Jun 27, 2017 6:37 pm

+1
Really thinking about switching to another DAW if they wont implement full support

User avatar
Detch
Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:29 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Detch » Thu Jun 29, 2017 11:54 am

dear Steinberg. If you need beta testers for this. I'd be happy to help.
I'm beta tester for Slate Digital, Softube, Black Rooster Audio, Cytomic, Realtime Only, Volko Audio
Cubase 10.0.5, Windows 10 x64, i7 7700K, 32GB ram, Geforce GTX760

User avatar
avviano
Junior Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by avviano » Fri Jun 30, 2017 4:19 pm

+1 - Steinberg please implement "Track Follow"!!!
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Absolute Collection 3 (Halion 6). UR-824, Win 10
https://soundcloud.com/avviano

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest