Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console1 [Request Fulfilled]

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Pablo1980
Member
Posts: 265
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Pablo1980 » Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:08 am

there are some things missing from studio one for film composing, when they are ready, I think I am jumping ship!
Film Composer - Argentina

Intel 9990k - Gigabyte Aorus Pro Z390 - 64gb ram - Motu 24ao - Steinberg MR816x (2)
Windows 10 64bit - Cubase 10 Pro - Vepro 7 (two slaves)

User avatar
Winter Rat
Member
Posts: 688
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Winter Rat » Sat Nov 11, 2017 2:58 pm

Pablo1980 wrote:
Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:08 am
there are some things missing from studio one for film composing, when they are ready, I think I am jumping ship!
Using Cubase 7.5 what do you expect? SB don't have enough money for new features because of guys like you.
Cubase 9.5
Win 8.1 or Win 10 Pro; Intel Core i7-8700K; Gigabyte GA-Z370 HD3P; 16 GB, 3000 MHz; GeForce GTX 1050.

Pablo1980
Member
Posts: 265
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Pablo1980 » Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:36 pm

Winter Rat wrote:
Sat Nov 11, 2017 2:58 pm
Pablo1980 wrote:
Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:08 am
there are some things missing from studio one for film composing, when they are ready, I think I am jumping ship!
Using Cubase 7.5 what do you expect? SB don't have enough money for new features because of guys like you.
Wow didn´t upgrade the signature, I am on 9 Pro now, will do it ASAP
Film Composer - Argentina

Intel 9990k - Gigabyte Aorus Pro Z390 - 64gb ram - Motu 24ao - Steinberg MR816x (2)
Windows 10 64bit - Cubase 10 Pro - Vepro 7 (two slaves)

User avatar
Winter Rat
Member
Posts: 688
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Winter Rat » Sat Nov 11, 2017 8:58 pm

So I've got no more arguments . ))
Cubase 9.5
Win 8.1 or Win 10 Pro; Intel Core i7-8700K; Gigabyte GA-Z370 HD3P; 16 GB, 3000 MHz; GeForce GTX 1050.

folkfreak
Member
Posts: 523
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by folkfreak » Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:08 pm

Thank you very much Steinberg. I did not expect this..

:D :D

Thorti
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Thorti » Wed Nov 15, 2017 4:06 pm

Yes!!!

User avatar
serenity
Member
Posts: 372
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by serenity » Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:04 pm

folkfreak wrote:
Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:08 pm
Thank you very much Steinberg. I did not expect this..

:D :D
Errrr, did I miss something ?
Pawel

Windows 10 64 bit / Cubase 10 Pro 64 Bit / RME Fireface 400
www.studiomuzyczne.com

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2881
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Romantique Tp » Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:22 pm

Cubase 9.5 is out, and in a few weeks a free update will be released for it including deep Console 1 integration.

https://www.steinberg.net/en/products/c ... se_95.html
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

User avatar
serenity
Member
Posts: 372
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by serenity » Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:51 pm

Yeah! Thank you Steiny.
Pawel

Windows 10 64 bit / Cubase 10 Pro 64 Bit / RME Fireface 400
www.studiomuzyczne.com

krevvy
Junior Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 6:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by krevvy » Thu Nov 16, 2017 12:33 am

thankyou steinberg!

berniegtr
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 3:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by berniegtr » Thu Dec 07, 2017 7:10 pm

THX very much :)

Monkeyapa
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Monkeyapa » Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:49 pm

Great news but still no integration.
...any news?

folkfreak
Member
Posts: 523
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by folkfreak » Fri Dec 08, 2017 5:11 am

softube needs to release the updated console 1 software now.

Thorti
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Thorti » Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:07 pm

Steinberg, any news?

User avatar
skillet
Member
Posts: 355
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by skillet » Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:40 pm

What's the word on the integration is it there yet? I have a Console 1 shipping so hopefully the integration is all there now. Thank you Steinberg for supporting the Console 1, I have been eying the Console 1 for years and you sealed the deal for me with the 9.5 release.
OSX Version 10.11.6 | Mac Pro (Late 2013) | Processor: 3.5 Ghz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 | Memory: 32 GB 1866 Mhz DDR3 ECC

Cubase 9.0.20 | Nuendo 7.1.30 + Expansion Kit | Pro Tools 12.8 | Logic 10.3 | Digital Performer 8.0.7 | Ableton Live 9.7

Audio Interface: Steinberg UR44 | MIDI Interface:MOTU MIDI Timepiece AV; MIDIMan 1x1 | MIDI Keyboard: M-Audio Venom Keyboard, Roland A-33; Kork Nano Key | Control Surface: MCU (Mackie Control Universal); Korg Nano Kontrol; PreSonus FaderPort; Shuttle Pro 2

cubace
Member
Posts: 479
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 6:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by cubace » Sat Jan 20, 2018 10:19 am

Thorti wrote:
Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:07 pm
Steinberg, any news?
Namm starts next week...
Im quite sure that Softube is very keen to show off this feature there.

cubace
Member
Posts: 479
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 6:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by cubace » Thu Jan 25, 2018 8:33 pm

cubace wrote:
Sat Jan 20, 2018 10:19 am
Thorti wrote:
Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:07 pm
Steinberg, any news?
Namm starts next week...
Im quite sure that Softube is very keen to show off this feature there.
No cubase announcement from softube, the seems to showing the UAD integration only.

User avatar
skillet
Member
Posts: 355
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by skillet » Thu Jan 25, 2018 10:13 pm

I know I just set mine up yesterday and not very tight integration.
OSX Version 10.11.6 | Mac Pro (Late 2013) | Processor: 3.5 Ghz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 | Memory: 32 GB 1866 Mhz DDR3 ECC

Cubase 9.0.20 | Nuendo 7.1.30 + Expansion Kit | Pro Tools 12.8 | Logic 10.3 | Digital Performer 8.0.7 | Ableton Live 9.7

Audio Interface: Steinberg UR44 | MIDI Interface:MOTU MIDI Timepiece AV; MIDIMan 1x1 | MIDI Keyboard: M-Audio Venom Keyboard, Roland A-33; Kork Nano Key | Control Surface: MCU (Mackie Control Universal); Korg Nano Kontrol; PreSonus FaderPort; Shuttle Pro 2

YamYamUK
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 10:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by YamYamUK » Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:12 pm

For those interested in this I had the following response from Softube a few days ago:
An exact release date hasn't been set, since we don't want to risk setting a deadline we fail to meet.

However, expect the release (a lot) sooner rather than later!
Promising.


User avatar
skillet
Member
Posts: 355
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by skillet » Mon Mar 05, 2018 5:25 pm

"It will be interesting to see how this partnership will impact its standing."

Yes it will, still waiting for the integration to happen, I purchased the Console 1 based on this hope. Fingers crossed it will be good whenever it makes its debut.
OSX Version 10.11.6 | Mac Pro (Late 2013) | Processor: 3.5 Ghz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 | Memory: 32 GB 1866 Mhz DDR3 ECC

Cubase 9.0.20 | Nuendo 7.1.30 + Expansion Kit | Pro Tools 12.8 | Logic 10.3 | Digital Performer 8.0.7 | Ableton Live 9.7

Audio Interface: Steinberg UR44 | MIDI Interface:MOTU MIDI Timepiece AV; MIDIMan 1x1 | MIDI Keyboard: M-Audio Venom Keyboard, Roland A-33; Kork Nano Key | Control Surface: MCU (Mackie Control Universal); Korg Nano Kontrol; PreSonus FaderPort; Shuttle Pro 2

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2881
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Romantique Tp » Mon Mar 05, 2018 5:38 pm

No need to wait, it's already here:
https://www.steinberg.net/en/newsandeve ... -4643.html
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

YamYamUK
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 10:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by YamYamUK » Mon Mar 05, 2018 6:50 pm

Has anyone worked out how to get the update? Feel like I'm missing something obvious.

Thorti
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by Thorti » Mon Mar 05, 2018 7:43 pm

No...
I thikn the Gobbler App will installiert it automatically when Softube is ready...?

YamYamUK
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 10:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 integration with Softube's Console-1

Post by YamYamUK » Mon Mar 05, 2018 11:33 pm

Gobbler support got back to me and said the installer will take upto 36 hours to update.. In the meantime though you can get a direct download from https://shop.gobbler.com/my/installers :)

So far I can't seem to get the new integrations to work... I assumed just having the latest console 1 software and cubase 9.5.10 would automatically work but apparently not.

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests