Does Cubase 9 work with Alesis Master Control

Interested in Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 or Cubase Elements 9? Having questions regarding the update or upgrade to the latest version? Please post here!
Post Reply
davebrowett
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2017 9:30 pm
Contact:

Does Cubase 9 work with Alesis Master Control

Post by davebrowett » Sun Nov 19, 2017 10:06 pm

Hi - I'm thinking of getting Cubase 9 Elements - would it work with Alesis Master Control?

Also I have an external compressor - can I use Elements with external gear?

Thanks,
Dave

Martin.Jirsak
Grand Master
Posts: 9848
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Does Cubase 9 work with Alesis Master Control

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Mon Nov 20, 2017 11:51 am

Hi and welcome,

As far as I know, Alesis Master Control works in Mackie Control Mode. In this case, it will work.

Yes, you can use an external gear with Cubase Elements, but it's not so elegant as you can do with Cubase Pro. In Cubase Pro, you can add an External FX and use it the same way as other Inserts or Sends in Cuabse.

I would recommend you to download Cubase Elemetnts Trial.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)

davebrowett
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2017 9:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Does Cubase 9 work with Alesis Master Control

Post by davebrowett » Sun Nov 26, 2017 10:32 pm

Thanks - I'll try the trial!

Dave

Post Reply

Return to “Presales”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest