opening Studio One projects in Cubase

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
Bolbou1
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 11:17 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

opening Studio One projects in Cubase

Post by Bolbou1 » Fri May 24, 2019 12:23 am

Hi.
Please let me know if I can easily import the StudioOne session / project into Cubase 9,5?

I am trying to import StudioOne tracks, and so far strange things happen ... i.e. the import is ok, but the track is like being in tempo x50, i.e. while a track has 3 minutes, the track has 30s; I can manually stretch it, but this is unmanageable work, otherwise it will not be precisely done.
Maybe something in the settings must be changed somewhere ... someone knows what? I am looking for and looking for and nothing ... or in the export settings in StudioOne ...?

And it would be best if I could load the entire SO project into Cubase ...

Someone suggest?
Thanks.
Cubase 9.5.20 Pro 64bit - 10pro installs in a few moments, WavelLab 8 elements,
M-Audio Fast Track Ultra 8R, Presonus FaderPort, AKG Perception 100, RODE NT2-A
EWQL Goliath, Ample Sound giutars, Kontakt 5 libraries, Halion Sonic 3, HALion 6, PSP plugs
KRK Rokit 6
Roland FA08, Korg M50, Roland A-30
other stuff
-----
i7 4770k
16GB ram 1600mHz
Asus GTX660TI
Windows 10 Home 64bit on Crucial MX300 SSD

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3772
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: opening Studio One projects in Cubase

Post by Prock » Sat May 25, 2019 9:30 pm

A couple of thoughts...
- Make sure the sample rates in each program are set to the same value.
- Make sure each project is saved with the same BPM value.

Regards. 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.0.40, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests