does NVIDIA setting afftect Cubase ?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
djgraver
Member
Posts: 370
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

does NVIDIA setting afftect Cubase ?

Post by djgraver » Wed May 15, 2019 9:11 am

trying different settings inside Nvidia control panel. Performance-Quality
but cant see any difference.
Is that means this many post of right settings for Cubase inside Nvidia Control panel, are false ?

Only one thing was interesting, when my CP settings put to Quality, and when i open FF pro Q or iZotope Ozone, inside task manager GPU loading going up. when using Cubase, gpu %load stay at zero.
Win10 x64;Core i5-4670;16GB RAM;SSD system HDD library;Nvidia 1050Ti 4GB
Cubase (always last update)

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3772
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: does NVIDIA setting afftect Cubase ?

Post by Prock » Thu May 16, 2019 3:32 pm

I'll say that, for me, it seems to make a slight difference when Cubase in my graphics card "Power management Mode" is set to "Prefer maximum Performance". I seem to get less graphic and audio issues. Never noticed anything better on the meters though.

Who knows... this may be BS and just a feeling I have. ;)

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.0.40, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

djgraver
Member
Posts: 370
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: does NVIDIA setting afftect Cubase ?

Post by djgraver » Fri May 17, 2019 8:35 am

Prock wrote:
Thu May 16, 2019 3:32 pm
I'll say that, for me, it seems to make a slight difference when Cubase in my graphics card "Power management Mode" is set to "Prefer maximum Performance". I seem to get less graphic and audio issues. Never noticed anything better on the meters though.

Who knows... this may be BS and just a feeling I have. ;)

Regards 8-)
in my side no difference :D

btw, update Nvidia driver to the last one, and LatencyMon shows less DPC latency (80% less)
Win10 x64;Core i5-4670;16GB RAM;SSD system HDD library;Nvidia 1050Ti 4GB
Cubase (always last update)

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests