Updated to 10 from 9 but it doersn'r show

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
ozstar
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 12:04 am
Location: Sydney Oz
Contact:

Updated to 10 from 9 but it doersn'r show

Post by ozstar » Tue May 14, 2019 4:24 am

Hi,

I have 9.040 64 bit Cubase Pro and bought the update to 10 yesterday.

It downloaded the Downloader and I chose update to 10.02 but it still shows 9.0.4.

I even saw there was a 9.5 update on this Forum, which I did also, but this did not change it from 9.0.40.

What am I doing incorrectly please so I can get to 10.02 ?

Thanks

oz

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3454
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Updated to 10 from 9 but it doersn'r show

Post by svennilenni » Tue May 14, 2019 9:00 am

ozstar wrote:
Tue May 14, 2019 4:24 am
Hi,

I have 9.040 64 bit Cubase Pro and bought the update to 10 yesterday.

It downloaded the Downloader and I chose update to 10.02 but it still shows 9.0.4.

I even saw there was a 9.5 update on this Forum, which I did also, but this did not change it from 9.0.40.

What am I doing incorrectly please so I can get to 10.02 ?

Thanks

oz
viewtopic.php?f=283&t=160175
viewtopic.php?f=283&t=160005
viewtopic.php?f=283&t=159972

ozstar
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 12:04 am
Location: Sydney Oz
Contact:

Re: Updated to 10 from 9 but it doersn'r show

Post by ozstar » Tue May 14, 2019 9:36 am

Thank you for the reply.

Okay so it looks like I have to install full 10 then up to .02.

I did download it anyway in case I needed to start afresh so will install it now.

Thank you

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3454
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Updated to 10 from 9 but it doersn'r show

Post by svennilenni » Tue May 14, 2019 9:54 am

ozstar wrote:
Tue May 14, 2019 9:36 am
Thank you for the reply.

Okay so it looks like I have to install full 10 then up to .02.

I did download it anyway in case I needed to start afresh so will install it now.

Thank you
There is a full install that includes .02

ozstar
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 12:04 am
Location: Sydney Oz
Contact:

Re: Updated to 10 from 9 but it doersn'r show

Post by ozstar » Tue May 14, 2019 11:47 am

Oh okay I'll take a lookee.. Thx

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests