New product old version

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
teknatronik
Member
Posts: 298
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 11:44 am
Contact:

New product old version

Post by teknatronik » Sat May 11, 2019 1:29 pm

Hypothetical

If I want to stay in an older version of cubase, but use new cubase plugins, is this possible?

Example, say cubase 10 has a new dynamic eq, but i like my cubase 9, can i just get the new eq?

User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
Posts: 2175
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Contact:

Re: New product old version

Post by MrSoundman » Sat May 11, 2019 2:06 pm

There's not any way that I know of, because they are not individual plugins each in its own file, but you can have both C9 and C10 installed simultaneously, so you could render out a track in C10 with a new C10 plugin applied, pull it into your C9 project and continue working in C9.

Either way it's going to cost you an upgrade (currently 50% off) which is the best deal you'll find.
Windows 10 Pro | Cubase Pro 9.5.50 | WaveLab 9.5.50 | HALion 6.2.20 | Groove Agent 4.2.40 | Midex 3/Midex 8 | x64 only

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests