Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
Manike
Member
Posts: 795
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by Manike » Sun Oct 28, 2018 11:49 am

folkfreak wrote:
Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:08 am
The fact that so many people here freak out and make kneefalls and kudos for something that should be a) completely normal and is b) long long overdue says a lot about this company and how low the expectations are already... :roll:
who's freaking out?
8-Core Trashcan Mac Pro : Mojave : Cubase10.0.40 : MOTU828x : Nektar P6 :
Macbook pro : Mojave
http://www.manikemusic.com

ulesto
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:20 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by ulesto » Sun Oct 28, 2018 5:19 pm

DOP is better, but there still seems to be some problems with bypass and multiple processes.

1. Tried Reverse, then perhaps Gain, Reverse again and only part of the file was processed.

2. Things finally work okay sending and returning to iZotope RX, until you try bypass. Turning bypass on works, turning it off gives a flatlined file. The only recourse to get your RX edits back is to hit apply and do them manually all over again. Bypass shouldn't mean Erase.
Mac Pro, OSX 10.11.6, MR816CSX, Cubase Pro 9.5, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Halion 6, Halion Sonic, HSO, Waves, UAD...

pkmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 9:10 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by pkmusic » Mon Oct 29, 2018 5:05 am

Luckily I did have a drive backup with Trueimage off a USB boot. Well worth the money. Not a good update for me. Couple of vicious crashes using variwarp. Back to 9.5.3.
Windows 10 x64 vs 1803 Build 17143.112
Gigabyte Z390 UD
32 MGb DDR4
Cubase 10.0.5
Presonus RM16A

User avatar
Ed Doll
Site Admin
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 11:18 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by Ed Doll » Mon Oct 29, 2018 7:56 am

DarrenGlen wrote:
Fri Oct 26, 2018 2:53 pm
this update should have simply been called a public beta test update. And users would not have been so upset. They would have understood and expected there to be problems, and would have known the risks. And Steinberg would have had valuable feedback.

why did you stop doing public betas again Steinberg? you started them a few years ago and then just stopped again? it was a good step in the right direction but was dropped so quickly. It could have worked really well in instances such as this. I hope you reconsider starting public betas after this episode again
The problem is that it wasn't planned as a public beta in the first place.
I don't recall us offering real public beta versions for many years. We had hot fixes in the past, true, but that's it. Of course, I hope that this doesn't happen again and that quality assurance can adjust some of their processes.
Ed Doll, Support Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Connect with Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram and SoundCloud!

Ambientdave
Member
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:17 am
Location: Hampshire UK
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by Ambientdave » Mon Oct 29, 2018 10:11 am

I tried the roll back,but nothing changed for me. Maybe something I didn't do correctly.

waiting patiently for the hotfix to be released.
Last edited by Ambientdave on Mon Oct 29, 2018 6:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Windows 10 Pro, with Intel i5 340GHz, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD,500GB HDD,external 1TB HDD,

Audio interface, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 2nd gen,monitoring through Beyerdynamic DT250 headphones.
Microphone: Rodes NT1A
Midi controllers: Akai MPK249 and M Audio Oxygen 25,
Software: Cubase Pro 10 (latest version),various sound libraries and plugins

lesrec
Junior Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 8:10 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by lesrec » Mon Oct 29, 2018 2:59 pm

Where can i download 9.5.3 ?

User avatar
Reflection
Member
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 9:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by Reflection » Mon Oct 29, 2018 3:18 pm

lesrec wrote:
Mon Oct 29, 2018 2:59 pm
Where can i download 9.5.3 ?
viewtopic.php?f=250&t=145741&start=199
os: win 10 64bit (latest). Cubase pro 9.5.41, 10.0.5
Hw: maximus viii hero 1151, I7 K6700, 16gb ram, nvida GTX 1070.
Sound: A&H Gsr-24M. Otari mtr-90mk2, Mx-55.
Dsp: uad-2. Powercore.
Daw control: Nektar Panorama p4, A&H Gsr-24M

Tarquam
Junior Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:57 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by Tarquam » Tue Oct 30, 2018 10:27 am

Installed, works fine. Actually I don't get the idea of 64bit float audio, but fine, I guess technology needs to push forward. BUT....!
The "in-folder-selection" bug has NOT been repaired and it really *quiz* me of lately! Please do something about it as you repair mentioned bugs in this thread.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 18169
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Tue Oct 30, 2018 11:59 am

Winter Rat wrote:
Fri Oct 26, 2018 12:02 pm
Perhaps, in the upcoming update you could fix another tiny bug: Key command "Find in the Media Bay", nowadays it only open the Media Bay window but doesn't set the cursor in the search field.
Hi,

This issue is there probably since Cubase 9.5.0 (definitely was there in Cubase 9.5.30). In general, hot fixes fix only the most critical issues introduced with the latest released version. So I wouldn't expect this fix in the hot fix.

Btw it has been already reported to the bug-tracking system.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

igbro
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 11:48 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by igbro » Tue Oct 30, 2018 2:30 pm

Hi all,

Here (W7x64) Nebula 4 (vst2x64) doesn't recall any more its settings form all my 9.5.30 project! I only got the INIT program on every instance instead.

If I reload a program into Nebula 4 and save the project form 9.5.40, it will work as expected.
Other plug-ins work as expected.
I have one Nebula instance on almost every track in all my projects... with now the INIT program loaded!

Compatibility from previous Cubase version seems to be broken here.

I also addressed this issue to Acustica Audio.
Cubase 9.5.3 - Win7 x64 I7 3770@3.4 24Gb Ram + Slave Win7 x64 2x Xeon X5675@3.1 32Gb Ram - RME HDSP9652

beerbong
Member
Posts: 796
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by beerbong » Tue Oct 30, 2018 6:10 pm

Hey,
Only thing I have noticed since update is related (I think) to the bug were activating tracks from projects which were disable in previous Cubase versions.
No crashes anymore but I am noticing more tracks seem 'dead' after enabling them from a disabled state.

In one example I noticed that after finding one of these tracks, that after I enabled it. No sound whatsover is registering. Then after duplicating that track it's duplicate was disabled. That seemed strange behavior to me.

Anyhow, not a enormous issue but at the end of the day I have been having to deal with these tracks more often, it seems. Work-around is of course to create a new audio track and copy all events to it, or to enable this duplicate.
Last edited by beerbong on Tue Oct 30, 2018 6:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements / Halion 6 / Padshop Pro

Ambientdave
Member
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:17 am
Location: Hampshire UK
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by Ambientdave » Tue Oct 30, 2018 6:16 pm

Hi Everyone :D
So reading the posts here about the latest update and various issues

Is still ok,to use this current version? Kind of weird question but as a hobby I would like to get some spooky made , for Halloween.But don't fancy the idea of getting part way and find Cubase crashes on me :shock:
I have auto update backing up every 10 mins

When is the hotfix due out?Anyone knows?
Cheers
Windows 10 Pro, with Intel i5 340GHz, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD,500GB HDD,external 1TB HDD,

Audio interface, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 2nd gen,monitoring through Beyerdynamic DT250 headphones.
Microphone: Rodes NT1A
Midi controllers: Akai MPK249 and M Audio Oxygen 25,
Software: Cubase Pro 10 (latest version),various sound libraries and plugins

User avatar
ANeeman
Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2016 8:30 am
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by ANeeman » Tue Oct 30, 2018 9:29 pm

Not tested heavily, but working now on project of length in 52 minutes and some 30 tracks (audio, Cubase & NI instruments) and no crashes.
Cubase Pro 10.0.40, Win10, 3.40 GHz, 16GB.
Steinberg: HALion 6.3.0, HSO, Native Instruments: KOMPLETE 12 ULTIMATE Collectors Edition
Hardware: UR242, MG10XU, MG12XU, CS1x
Albums: Millectrinium (2018) | Nature. Water (2017) | Oracle (2017) | Two. Midnight Talks (2015)

richardulunque
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by richardulunque » Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:03 am

steinberg in the next update the 9.5.50 or Cubase 10 would like to suggest that in the mixconsole the entire channel from top to bottom is painted in the color we select, I look very old-fashioned to see the color just below the channel.
Thank you.
Richard Ulunque Productor Musical Pianista, Compositor, Arreglista, Sonidista.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 18169
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Wed Oct 31, 2018 8:43 am

richardulunque wrote:
Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:03 am
steinberg in the next update the 9.5.50 or Cubase 10 would like to suggest that in the mixconsole the entire channel from top to bottom is painted in the color we select, I look very old-fashioned to see the color just below the channel.
Thank you.
Hi,

This is Feature Request therefore I would recommend to post it there.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

mickynoise
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 9:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by mickynoise » Wed Oct 31, 2018 11:24 am

Hi guys, also in 9.5.40 if you loop a small section when returns to start is not accurate, it jumps and glitches.
Definitely should be replaced this update with a fixed one.
Cubase Pro 9.5.30, OSX Sierra

richardulunque
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by richardulunque » Wed Oct 31, 2018 3:34 pm

Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Wed Oct 31, 2018 8:43 am
richardulunque wrote:
Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:03 am
steinberg in the next update the 9.5.50 or Cubase 10 would like to suggest that in the mixconsole the entire channel from top to bottom is painted in the color we select, I look very old-fashioned to see the color just below the channel.
Thank you.
Hi,

This is Feature Request therefore I would recommend to post it there.

sorry I'm new to the forum. I will erase the message, but where can I publish the request I made?
Richard Ulunque Productor Musical Pianista, Compositor, Arreglista, Sonidista.

User avatar
EmilStudio
Junior Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by EmilStudio » Wed Oct 31, 2018 5:12 pm

I work in 5.1 and here are few issues I discover:
- Channel Settings/inser Routing: no scroll and the Routing for inserts 8 and up are unreachable
- mixconvert (5.1 to 2) interface appears as very older version of the plugin (looks like a old Nuendo I think)
Image
- channel surround panner is different
- opening old project all freeze edits are unfreezed
Last edited by EmilStudio on Wed Nov 07, 2018 11:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
http://www.emilstudio.eu
Cubase 10 pro (64-bit) | RME fireface 800 | MOTU midi express | Asparion D400 - DAW Controller | M-Audio Code-61 Keyboard Controller | Neumann 5.1 monitors KH80 DSP + KH810 sub
Asus X99-E WS/USB 3.1 | Intel Core i7-5820K | Win10x64 | Corsair Vengeance 32GB 2666 | SAPPHIRE PULSE Radeon RX 550 4GD5 graphics | Philips 40" & 32" displays | Samsung SSD 850 PRO SSD

User avatar
Starsprinkler
Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 2:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by Starsprinkler » Wed Oct 31, 2018 6:24 pm

richardulunque wrote:
Wed Oct 31, 2018 3:34 pm
sorry I'm new to the forum. I will erase the message, but where can I publish the request I made?
Feature Requests: viewforum.php?f=252
However, your request already exists here and here.
So please don't start a new thread, just join any of the already existing ones. Maybe a moderator could merge these two threads to one.

Maincat
Member
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by Maincat » Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:16 pm

So, the update to the 9.5.40 update looks like being released tomorrow.

Just my guess. Anyone agree?
Steve
Cubase Pro 10.0.40, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit Version 1903, 8 Gig RAM, AMD Phenom II 955 BE X4, 27" Acer LCD (X2), GX460, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha KX8, Nektar LX88, Shure SM58, Yamaha HS50Ms with Yamaha HS8M Sub., Yamaha HPH-MT7W Headphones, Kontakt 5.7.3, The Grand 3.1, Neo Soul Keys, Groove Agent 4, WaveLab Elements 10, ASUS Nexus 7 2013, Android 6.0, Cubase IC PRO and lots of other stuff.

SuperG
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by SuperG » Thu Nov 01, 2018 1:13 am

Glad I did a forum search query on strip presets - I was beginning to think that I was going crazy...
Win 10 i7-6700, Cubase 10, Sonar Platinum, Halion 6, Kontakt 6, Motu 896 MKIII Hybrid, Motu Ultralite MKIII Hybrid

User avatar
Magnus_N
Junior Member
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by Magnus_N » Thu Nov 01, 2018 9:34 am

Maincat wrote:
Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:16 pm
So, the update to the 9.5.40 update looks like being released tomorrow. ...
Now, what do you base that on? Let's hope you are right, though. ;)

/Magnus
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9.5, Windows 10, RME HDSP 9632, i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00 GHz, 32 GB RAM

Maincat
Member
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by Maincat » Thu Nov 01, 2018 10:44 am

Magnus_N wrote:
Thu Nov 01, 2018 9:34 am
Maincat wrote:
Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:16 pm
So, the update to the 9.5.40 update looks like being released tomorrow. ...
Now, what do you base that on? Let's hope you are right, though. ;)

/Magnus
Ed Doll wrote:
Fri Oct 26, 2018 7:20 am
Please excuse the silence from Steinberg HQ on this! We have been collecting the reported issues and have been able to confirm and reproduce some of them (e.g. crash on record, strip presets broken, drag and drop to sample track). Thank you for providing crash reports! We plan to release another update next week that addresses the mentioned issues.
On behalf of Steinberg, please accept my apologies for these issues! This shouldn't have happened!
I'm basing it on this post from Ed last week. Since they're not likely to release it on a Friday, then today might well be the day. :)
Steve
Cubase Pro 10.0.40, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit Version 1903, 8 Gig RAM, AMD Phenom II 955 BE X4, 27" Acer LCD (X2), GX460, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha KX8, Nektar LX88, Shure SM58, Yamaha HS50Ms with Yamaha HS8M Sub., Yamaha HPH-MT7W Headphones, Kontakt 5.7.3, The Grand 3.1, Neo Soul Keys, Groove Agent 4, WaveLab Elements 10, ASUS Nexus 7 2013, Android 6.0, Cubase IC PRO and lots of other stuff.

User avatar
Magnus_N
Junior Member
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by Magnus_N » Thu Nov 01, 2018 12:18 pm

Fingers crossed, then.

/Magnus
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9.5, Windows 10, RME HDSP 9632, i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00 GHz, 32 GB RAM

Ambientdave
Member
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:17 am
Location: Hampshire UK
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.40 update available

Post by Ambientdave » Thu Nov 01, 2018 12:26 pm

Patiently waiting for the update here.
Windows 10 Pro, with Intel i5 340GHz, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD,500GB HDD,external 1TB HDD,

Audio interface, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 2nd gen,monitoring through Beyerdynamic DT250 headphones.
Microphone: Rodes NT1A
Midi controllers: Akai MPK249 and M Audio Oxygen 25,
Software: Cubase Pro 10 (latest version),various sound libraries and plugins

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: seahawk and 6 guests