Altiverb not exporting in Cubase 9.5

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
onicstudio
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2016 5:19 am
Contact:

Altiverb not exporting in Cubase 9.5

Post by onicstudio » Fri Aug 31, 2018 5:11 am

I'm having trouble exporting a stem on an FX channel which is running Altiverb XL.

It was working previously and now when I try exporting it as a single file it simply exports the inputted sounds without the effect.

Any suggestions?

I'm working on a macbook pro.

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3449
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Altiverb not exporting in Cubase 9.5

Post by svennilenni » Fri Aug 31, 2018 8:29 am

onicstudio wrote:
Fri Aug 31, 2018 5:11 am
I'm having trouble exporting a stem on an FX channel which is running Altiverb XL.

It was working previously and now when I try exporting it as a single file it simply exports the inputted sounds without the effect.

Any suggestions?

I'm working on a macbook pro.
Re-check your routing and export settings. There really isn' t much that can be done wrong.

User avatar
docfuji
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Altiverb not exporting in Cubase 9.5

Post by docfuji » Sat Jan 12, 2019 10:27 pm

Same thing here.
In my studio I have 3 Mac Pro with 3 OS (Mavericks, Yosemite and High Sierra) and 3 Cubase 9.5. All of three doesn't export Altiverb 7 signal (both send and insert, JFYI).
No problems during the normal playback, we can hear the reverbs.
There are no issues with Cubase 9. Actually we're solving using a summing unit and/or opening the files in Cubase 9 just for the mixdown, but there's clearly a problem in comunication between Cubase and Altiverb 7 when mixdowning.
Any ideas?
Thank you.
- Cubase 10 - Wavelab 7
- MacPro Os 10.10 - 10.11 - 10.13
- Rme ADI-8 DS
- Neumann U87Ai; Neumann Tlm 67
- Manley Mono Mic Pre
- Dyanudio Air 15; Event Asp8; Focal Alpha 8

Bias
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: Altiverb not exporting in Cubase 9.5

Post by Bias » Thu May 02, 2019 10:52 am

Same issue here...

I'm experiencing the problem with Cubase 10, while i made tests in Cubase 8 and it works correctly!
Did you solve this?

Someone at Steinberg can help us?
This is a really serious problem for the work I'm on right now...

Hope to hear from you soon.
Alberto Biasutti

User avatar
docfuji
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Altiverb not exporting in Cubase 9.5

Post by docfuji » Tue Jun 04, 2019 9:34 pm

Just moved to Cubase 10 and the problem still remains the same: no way to export Altiverb 7.
We are solving at the moment opening Cubase 9 just for export...
- Cubase 10 - Wavelab 7
- MacPro Os 10.10 - 10.11 - 10.13
- Rme ADI-8 DS
- Neumann U87Ai; Neumann Tlm 67
- Manley Mono Mic Pre
- Dyanudio Air 15; Event Asp8; Focal Alpha 8

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests