Control Room with UR44?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
jbfurlong
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 12:33 pm
Contact:

Control Room with UR44?

Post by jbfurlong » Thu May 24, 2018 6:16 pm

I have a UR44 and use Cubase 9.5.21
I have added 2 mp3 reference tracks to my project and I want to be able to switch quickly between either of them or back to the main project
The Studio is set up with a "Stereo Out" channel routed to "UR44 Mix 1 L/R"
I routed the reference tracks to a new "Stereo Out 2" channel thinking this would allow me to route that to the "UR44 Mix 2 L/R"on the UR44 but I cannot hear anything.
I have a single set of PreSonus monitors on the back of the UR44.
So my questions are: What exactly is the "UR44 Mix 2 L/R" output that is available on the UR44? (I'm confused)
Intel i7, 16GB
Cubase 9.5.50 Pro x64, UR44, Nectar Impulse GX49, Steinberg CC121
AMPS:Laney VC30 1-12, Vox Lil'NightTrain
Laptop: i7, 8GB and Steinberg CI2+

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1574
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: Control Room with UR44?

Post by planarchist » Thu May 24, 2018 6:27 pm

Line outputs 3 & 4, at a guess?

I accomplish what I think you're after using 2 Stereo sub-groups (which then feed the Main Stereo out). The reference track goes to one and all the groups/tracks of your work goes to the other. Easy to switch between the two then.
Nic

Cubase Pro 9.5.21, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, Tascam US1800, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 9.5.30, Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 7 Ult 64 bit SP1, Steinberg CI2+, Yamaha THR5.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1535
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Control Room with UR44?

Post by mozizo » Thu May 24, 2018 7:48 pm

look at this
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VH1tWdTddE4

Edit: basically with your setup,when you create stereo output2 in cubase, route the same output of UR44 that connected to your monitors to "Stereo out 2"
cubase Pro 9.5 64bit ,halion 55 , GA45 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 redstone 64bit 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

jbfurlong
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 12:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Control Room with UR44?

Post by jbfurlong » Thu Jul 05, 2018 8:30 pm

Thanks both for your help. I think I have it sorted now. The link gave me the answer, thanks @mozizo
Intel i7, 16GB
Cubase 9.5.50 Pro x64, UR44, Nectar Impulse GX49, Steinberg CC121
AMPS:Laney VC30 1-12, Vox Lil'NightTrain
Laptop: i7, 8GB and Steinberg CI2+

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DeZorganiZator, tubesniffer and 9 guests