At least one of the eLicensers used during this process was disabled...

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
Pavell
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 7:23 pm
Contact:

At least one of the eLicensers used during this process was disabled...

Post by Pavell » Mon Jan 01, 2018 9:42 am

When I try to fill in a eLicenser for any license, I get a message:

"At least one of the eLicensers used during this process was disabled and cannot be used for any license transactions"

Maintenance 6 steps - OK!

What could it be?

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 8763
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: At least one of the eLicensers used during this process was disabled...

Post by -steve- » Mon Jan 01, 2018 5:32 pm

Please see this thread: viewtopic.php?f=250&t=127487
Independent manufacturer rep
Cubase Pro, Nuendo, and Dorico Pro; latest versions
Windows Pro 10 | i7-3770k | GA-77x-UD5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | MOTU Ultralite mk3 hybrid
HP Spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

Pavell
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: At least one of the eLicensers used during this process was disabled...

Post by Pavell » Mon Jan 01, 2018 8:11 pm

usb-key new, bought in the store, not on the ebay.

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1704
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: At least one of the eLicensers used during this process was disabled...

Post by planarchist » Mon Jan 01, 2018 8:14 pm

But where did you buy the Software/license as this is the issue in the thread Steve linked to?
Nic

Cubase Pro 10.0.20, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, RME Digiface, Behringer ADA8200, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 7 Ult 64 bit SP1, Yamaha THR5.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

Pavell
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: At least one of the eLicensers used during this process was disabled...

Post by Pavell » Tue Jan 02, 2018 6:29 am

Planarchist, I'm sorry, I did not quite understand the question.

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 8763
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: At least one of the eLicensers used during this process was disabled...

Post by -steve- » Tue Jan 02, 2018 6:39 am

The other thread is talking about people who bought licenses on Ebay from someone who apparently got them through fraudulent means. The USB keys in which these licenses were stored subsequently generated the message you cited.
Independent manufacturer rep
Cubase Pro, Nuendo, and Dorico Pro; latest versions
Windows Pro 10 | i7-3770k | GA-77x-UD5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | MOTU Ultralite mk3 hybrid
HP Spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

Pavell
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: At least one of the eLicensers used during this process was disabled...

Post by Pavell » Tue Jan 02, 2018 9:05 am

It's all?? no exit? I can`t upgrade to the next versions?

feralseed
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 16, 2019 10:11 pm
Contact:

Re: At least one of the eLicensers used during this process was disabled...

Post by feralseed » Thu May 16, 2019 11:40 pm

Any resolution, Pavell?

I get the same error message.

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3696
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: At least one of the eLicensers used during this process was disabled...

Post by Prock » Fri May 17, 2019 1:02 pm

feralseed wrote:
Thu May 16, 2019 11:40 pm
Any resolution, Pavell?

I get the same error message.
Your concern might be related to this reported issue...

viewtopic.php?f=286&t=160528

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.0.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Revelaion and 5 guests