Page 2 of 2

Re: Cubase 9.5: Input/Output Channels Folder

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:55 am
by JMCecil
hmm ... I'll have to verify that. I've got a project going that is using a template I created in 9.5, so in my current case no.

Re: Cubase 9.5: Input/Output Channels Folder

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:12 am
by Iftekharul Anam
JMCecil wrote:
Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:55 am
hmm ... I'll have to verify that. I've got a project going that is using a template I created in 9.5, so in my current case no.
Just checked with a new project. You are right. New project works fine. Thank you.

By the way, old or new project, Cubase 9.5 does not recall global Workspace as far as I have observed. If you could catch that or otherwise, please let me know. :geek:

Re: Cubase 9.5: Input/Output Channels Folder

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:21 am
by JMCecil
bleh, I gave up on workspace long ago. I use multiple monitors and it just has never worked. Someone else told me it works now, but I haven't taken the time to create them yet. Sorry. I may give it a go after I finish rebuilding my orchestral template.

Re: Cubase 9.5: Input/Output Channels Folder

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:22 am
by Iftekharul Anam
JMCecil wrote:
Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:21 am
bleh, I gave up on workspace long ago. I use multiple monitors and it just has never worked. Someone else told me it works now, but I haven't taken the time to create them yet. Sorry. I may give it a go after I finish rebuilding my orchestral template.
Workspaces on version 9 was working well though. I use multiple monitors too. Sadly, Steinberg never addressed the full-screen support on multiple monitors because of the main menu bar. Yes, you can have full screen of different windows in different monitors but not one window full-screen across multiple monitors which is painful. Thanks to my third monitor, which I use for the ridiculous main menu bar and video, I can now full-screen the project or the mixconsole window accross the first two monitors. Just saying.

Re: Cubase 9.5: Input/Output Channels Folder

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 4:53 pm
by JMCecil
I despise the f'n mac menu bar.

Re: Cubase 9.5: Input/Output Channels Folder

Posted: Sat Nov 25, 2017 6:24 pm
by kocho1984
You can create empty project, disable visibility of Input/Output folder and then export it as a template. Next time, when you create new empty project using your template, Input/Output folder is not visible.

Re: Cubase 9.5: Input/Output Channels Folder

Posted: Thu Jun 11, 2020 4:33 am
by bigmouthmedia
Even now in 2020, it still exists, and still returns even if you delete it in a project then reopen it - what's more annoying is that I use next clip / next marker quite a lot and if that folder line is selected, you can't move ahead on the track you should be working on.

Someone please tell me it's been fixed or there's a workaround.

Re: Cubase 9.5: Input/Output Channels Folder

Posted: Tue Jul 07, 2020 11:39 pm
by AMPAGE
This showed up for me now that I just upgraded to 10.5 Pro and have no idea what it is for or why i would need it. I deleted it and made a custom template.