HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Matthias Quellmann
Moderator
Posts: 688
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by Matthias Quellmann » Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:11 pm

Today we are pleased to announce the immediate availability of the hotfix update versions 6.0.15 for HALion and 3.0.15 for HALion Sonic and HALion Sonic SE.

An issue has been resolved where Zones were played detuned with unison disabled, if a unison detune value was set.

Download HALion 6.0.15

Download HALion Sonic 3.0.15

Download HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15
Matthias Quellmann - Senior Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

User avatar
James K
Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 10:43 am
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by James K » Fri Jul 21, 2017 2:31 am

Install fails here.
Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 6.27.53 PM.png
(91.51 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Then I'm left with this pop up frozen:
Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 6.28.14 PM.png
(115.03 KiB) Not downloaded yet
27 in - iMac 2011 , 16 Gigs RAM , Cubase Pro 9.020….UR28M….CC121….all Steinberg VSTi, Nexus, Saurus, Waves, El Capitan on one partition, Windows 8.1 on bootcamp.
http://www.jameswrightmusic.com

Romantique Tp
Senior Member
Posts: 1626
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by Romantique Tp » Fri Jul 21, 2017 2:39 am

No issues on Windows.
;)

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

User avatar
Matthias Quellmann
Moderator
Posts: 688
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by Matthias Quellmann » Fri Jul 21, 2017 7:52 am

James K wrote:
Fri Jul 21, 2017 2:31 am
Install fails here.
Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 6.27.53 PM.png


Then I'm left with this pop up frozen:
Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 6.28.14 PM.png
Could you please check if the download file size of the DMG is 802.718.508 bytes? If not, please download again.
Matthias Quellmann - Senior Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

User avatar
James K
Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 10:43 am
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by James K » Fri Jul 21, 2017 8:27 am

This is what I have downloaded twice:
Screen Shot 2017-07-21 at 12.21.05 AM.png
(273.91 KiB) Not downloaded yet
27 in - iMac 2011 , 16 Gigs RAM , Cubase Pro 9.020….UR28M….CC121….all Steinberg VSTi, Nexus, Saurus, Waves, El Capitan on one partition, Windows 8.1 on bootcamp.
http://www.jameswrightmusic.com

User avatar
Matthias Quellmann
Moderator
Posts: 688
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by Matthias Quellmann » Fri Jul 21, 2017 11:43 am

The download size is correct. The HALion Sonic SE update is about 800MB, but the HALion Sonic update is smaller. Did you try it with a system restart?
Matthias Quellmann - Senior Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

emasters
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by emasters » Fri Jul 21, 2017 10:19 pm

As a point of reference, Halion 6/Sonic/SE hot-fix updates all installed fine here. OS X Sierra (latest version).
Ed

User avatar
James K
Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 10:43 am
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by James K » Sat Jul 22, 2017 12:15 pm

Re booted. Same results.
I do have my vst sound folder on an external drive with a symbolic link.
Perhaps it has issues with that.
HS 3 always loads fine with all the sounds so the application is able to locate the vst sound folder on the external drive...but maybe the installer cannot?
27 in - iMac 2011 , 16 Gigs RAM , Cubase Pro 9.020….UR28M….CC121….all Steinberg VSTi, Nexus, Saurus, Waves, El Capitan on one partition, Windows 8.1 on bootcamp.
http://www.jameswrightmusic.com

User avatar
jaslan
Senior Member
Posts: 2934
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by jaslan » Sat Jul 22, 2017 12:17 pm

It appears that the hotfix may break the Generic Low Latency ASIO driver...
I can't get it to work since installing the hotfix. ASIO4ALL works though.
Cubase Pro 9.0.30. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 3.6.5. and Jamstix 4.0. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

User avatar
Stephen57
Member
Posts: 946
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 5:32 pm
Location: New York, NY
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by Stephen57 » Mon Jul 24, 2017 5:04 pm

Pleased to report that the HSSE/3 hotfix for Windows installed without issue and, as far as I've observed, it seems the out-of-tune issues have been resolved.
-------------------------------------------------------
DAW: Cubase Pro 9 (current release); PC: HP Z230, i5 CPU quad-core 3.5 Ghz, 16 Gigs RAM; OS: Win 7 Pro 64-bit; Audio Converter, Scarlett 2I4; USB MIDI Controller, Akai Advance 49. VST Instruments: Steinberg: HSSE, Retrologue 2, Groove Agent SE, Padshop, Mystic, Prologue, Spector; Air Music: Hybrid, Transfuser 2, Vacuum Pro, Velvet, Xpand2; Novation: Bass Station; Sonovox Grand Piano; Rack: Proteus 2000, Korg 03R/W, Yamaha TG 33. Monitoring with KRK Rokit 8/G3.

For help with Cubase:
Documentation - https://steinberg.help/
Everything you need to know about Generic Remote setups --
viewtopic.php?f=226&t=102993
The Steinberg Forum Knowledgebase for Users by Users viewtopic.php?f=198&t=23576

User avatar
jaslan
Senior Member
Posts: 2934
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by jaslan » Wed Jul 26, 2017 7:22 pm

jaslan wrote:
Sat Jul 22, 2017 12:17 pm
It appears that the hotfix may break the Generic Low Latency ASIO driver...
I can't get it to work since installing the hotfix. ASIO4ALL works though.
Just wanted to bump this. Can anyone confirm that the Generic Lower Latency ASIO driver IS working for them after installing the HSSE hotfix?
Cubase Pro 9.0.30. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 3.6.5. and Jamstix 4.0. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

Romantique Tp
Senior Member
Posts: 1626
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by Romantique Tp » Wed Jul 26, 2017 7:29 pm

The generic ASIO driver seems to be working fine here.
;)

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

User avatar
MMarni
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 6:11 pm

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by MMarni » Thu Jul 27, 2017 9:02 am

Thanks people from Steinberg for the Quick-Hot-Fix.

Most of the time I find a workaround with issues
but with this one I thought that all the music lovers had to know.

Thanks people from this forum for making some noise with me on this issue.

MMarni.

User avatar
peakae
Senior Member
Posts: 2136
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by peakae » Thu Jul 27, 2017 11:26 am

:D
Cubase Pro 9.5, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Cambridge Audio DacMagic Plus, CMC TP, CMC CH.

Mauro77
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 4:28 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by Mauro77 » Thu Jul 27, 2017 4:47 pm

Hi people. I just downloaded and install Halion Sonic SE 3 in my PC with WIN 7 64bit. To this time i had Halion Sonic SE 2 which was installed with Cubase Elements 9. After install new version of Halion Sonic SE i have issue with open the Halion into the Cubase that mean - New wersion is not working. When I choose Halion into new Instrument track, Cubase not answer. I must add,that I have registered the New Halion via a eLicenser. Can you help me with this?
Cubase Elements 9, M-Audio M-Track 2x2M, Behringer Xenyx Control 2 USB, Yamaha PRS-S950, Alesis Elevate 6, RODE NT-1A, RODE M5,

User avatar
jaslan
Senior Member
Posts: 2934
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by jaslan » Sat Jul 29, 2017 12:26 am

jaslan wrote:
Sat Jul 22, 2017 12:17 pm
It appears that the hotfix may break the Generic Low Latency ASIO driver...
I can't get it to work since installing the hotfix. ASIO4ALL works though.
I was able to get the Generic Lower Latency ASIO Driver working... In case anyone else runs into the same problem here is what I did...
I uninstalled the GLLAD from the Control Panel. Strangely, Cubase, HALion Sonic, Kontakt, etc., and others still saw it and it actually worked now, but it just did not show up in the list of installed apps :? So, I reinstalled it from the HSSE Hotfix installer and from there on it is working fine.
Anyway, hope it helps someone.
Cubase Pro 9.0.30. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 3.6.5. and Jamstix 4.0. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

User avatar
playz123
Junior Member
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:09 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by playz123 » Sun Aug 06, 2017 6:54 pm

For some reason, in Cubase 9 Pro upgrade, I only have Halion Sonic SE 2. I guess it remains from an earlier Cubase version. So to update to 3.0.15, can I just download and install the current update or do I have to got through the process mentioned on that page of submitting a request for a Serial Number and downloading some other file somewhere?
Cubase 9.5, WaveLab 9.1.0, 2014 Mac Pro, 3.5 GHz, 6 core, OS 10.11.6, 32 GB RAM, RME Multiface II with HDSPe interface, CC121.

Romantique Tp
Senior Member
Posts: 1626
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by Romantique Tp » Sun Aug 06, 2017 8:24 pm

You have to install HS SE3 first of course. Use the same email address you used for your MySteinberg account.
;)

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

User avatar
Stephen57
Member
Posts: 946
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 5:32 pm
Location: New York, NY
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by Stephen57 » Mon Aug 07, 2017 3:42 pm

Mauro77 wrote:
Thu Jul 27, 2017 4:47 pm
Hi people. I just downloaded and install Halion Sonic SE 3 in my PC with WIN 7 64bit. To this time i had Halion Sonic SE 2 which was installed with Cubase Elements 9. After install new version of Halion Sonic SE i have issue with open the Halion into the Cubase that mean - New wersion is not working. When I choose Halion into new Instrument track, Cubase not answer. I must add,that I have registered the New Halion via a eLicenser. Can you help me with this?
It should be working. I'd try a first re-scanning the plug-ins, double check the folders you have used for the Instrument(s), make sure it is being scanned.

If, a re-scan doesn't work, you might want to try resetting Cubase's Preferences. Of course, check your audio interface/sound card connections and Project set-ups.
-------------------------------------------------------
DAW: Cubase Pro 9 (current release); PC: HP Z230, i5 CPU quad-core 3.5 Ghz, 16 Gigs RAM; OS: Win 7 Pro 64-bit; Audio Converter, Scarlett 2I4; USB MIDI Controller, Akai Advance 49. VST Instruments: Steinberg: HSSE, Retrologue 2, Groove Agent SE, Padshop, Mystic, Prologue, Spector; Air Music: Hybrid, Transfuser 2, Vacuum Pro, Velvet, Xpand2; Novation: Bass Station; Sonovox Grand Piano; Rack: Proteus 2000, Korg 03R/W, Yamaha TG 33. Monitoring with KRK Rokit 8/G3.

For help with Cubase:
Documentation - https://steinberg.help/
Everything you need to know about Generic Remote setups --
viewtopic.php?f=226&t=102993
The Steinberg Forum Knowledgebase for Users by Users viewtopic.php?f=198&t=23576

User avatar
Hattrixx
Junior Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 10:06 am
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by Hattrixx » Fri Aug 18, 2017 12:36 pm

Is this rolled into the new CP 9.0.3 update?

Romantique Tp
Senior Member
Posts: 1626
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by Romantique Tp » Fri Aug 18, 2017 1:38 pm

No, they'll probably only start including Halion Sonic SE 3 with the DAW by default after Cubase 9.5 is released.
;)

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

philwave
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 4:31 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by philwave » Sat Nov 25, 2017 11:42 am

Hi , just installed the 9.5 update , works fine but i don't see the Flux synth in HS SE3 !!! ;-(

philwave
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 4:31 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic SE 3.0.15 Hotfix

Post by philwave » Sat Nov 25, 2017 12:16 pm

well , with the update 9.5 , i choosed to reinstall the component Halion SE3 only ,and it's ok now ! ;-)

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ed Doll and 11 guests