[EXPORT] button = not easy to get to on a laptop

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
StefK
Junior Member
Posts: 156
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 2:49 pm
Contact:

[EXPORT] button = not easy to get to on a laptop

Post by StefK »

hello,
on a laptop, resolution (1366 x 768 )
When trying to export audio, the window with the various options is show, but I'm unable to
get to the bottom portion of the screen where the [EXPORT] and [CANCEL] buttons are normally located

The window-frame cannot be reduces in size, (although it can be increased ?!?)..
there are no vertical scroll bars, makes it for a very awkward and sub-standard experience when trying to export audio from laptop, not sure if that has been discussed before

regards
Attachments
Export_inAccessible.PNG
(89.21 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Cubase 9.x|Reason 10.x|Halion6,HSO]|NI Komplete 9|VI-Labs Ravenscroft275
WIN10|GA-Z370-G7|8086K|64Gb|SAMSUNG-970|Thunderbolt3|UAD-Apollo.X6
Win 7 |GA-X58|W3680|12Gb|SAMSUNG 850|ECHO-MIA
MacBook Pro|MR816:CSX| Maudio:FW410 | Line6:KB37

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23659
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: [EXPORT] button = not easy to get to on a laptop

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

The 1366x768 resolution is the minimal one. It seems, the Start menu is too high in your case. Set your Start menu to hide when you don't need it. Then you can reach the Cancel and Export buttons.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: [EXPORT] button = not easy to get to on a laptop

Post by Grim »

I think Martin meant to say the task bar rather than the start menu.

Right click on taskbar and choose taskbar settings...here you could try "use small taskbar buttons" which would halve the height of it and might let you just about access the export buttons or you could switch on the auto-hide as Martin suggests which will let you see the whole window but may irritate you in other ways
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

User avatar
StefK
Junior Member
Posts: 156
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 2:49 pm
Contact:

Re: [EXPORT] button = not easy to get to on a laptop

Post by StefK »

thank you both for the work-around.
yeah, seems that the main C9 window all fits snugly even with the [task-bar] in normal mode.

To SB developers =>
I would've presumed that if the primary container that Cubase 9 is running in fits inside the geometry of the running monitor resolution, then all other windows, be it, child::windows, orphan::windows(pop-ups,dialog). should also be accessible and usable within that primary geometry
Hmm, I thought one of the main marketing spiels of C9 was the amazing workflow (especially on single monitor laptops).
Cubase 9.x|Reason 10.x|Halion6,HSO]|NI Komplete 9|VI-Labs Ravenscroft275
WIN10|GA-Z370-G7|8086K|64Gb|SAMSUNG-970|Thunderbolt3|UAD-Apollo.X6
Win 7 |GA-X58|W3680|12Gb|SAMSUNG 850|ECHO-MIA
MacBook Pro|MR816:CSX| Maudio:FW410 | Line6:KB37

Nickeldome
Member
Posts: 777
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [EXPORT] button = not easy to get to on a laptop

Post by Nickeldome »

You can maybe (can't test it myself, not at my studio) also use Ctrl + - (minus) to make the font size smaller so the export button will appear.
Cubase Pro - Wavelab Pro (always latest version) Windows 10 Pro 64bit / Asus TUF Mark 1 X299 / i9-7900X (at 4.3 GHZ) / 64GB RAM / Geforce GTX 1060 6G / System drive Samsung M.2 1TB 960Pro / Kontakt drives 3 x 1TB Samsung Evo / Project/Audio/Archive drive 10TB Seagate Ironwolf - Audio interface: Roland UA-1610 / External gear: Kawai MP11 / Kurzweil PC88 / Sequential Circuits Prophet 5 / Roland JV1080 / Roland D50 / Korg 01/W / Elka EK22 – Midi controllers: Roli Seabord Rise 49, SoundQuest 8port-SE / Nektar Panorama P1 / Roland Octopad II / Akai MPD18 - Main VST's: Kontakt 6 / Padshop Pro / Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2.6, Trillian & Keyscape / Arturia V-collection / FXpansion BFD 3 / Toontrack Superior Drummer 3
All time user of Cubase since Atari V2 (around 1990)

alangeer
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2017 4:44 am
Contact:

Re: [EXPORT] button = not easy to get to on a laptop

Post by alangeer »

I cant get to it either, and it has nothing to do with my taskbar, as it is located on the left of my laptop screen. Having to reset my resolution each time is a major bummer. Any other ideas?
Windows 10 pro
Current build of Cubase 9.5
Zoom L12 mixer / interface
Ezdrummer
Kemper

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: [EXPORT] button = not easy to get to on a laptop

Post by Grim »

What do you mean by resetting the resolution....what happens when you do this, why are you doing it??
Are you not on the minimum resolution already?
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

User avatar
PeteL
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 5:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [EXPORT] button = not easy to get to on a laptop

Post by PeteL »

I've seen similar happen sometimes when your machine has a custom scale factor set. Check your Windows display preferences and if you have a custom scale factor set, try removing it.
Cubase Pro 10.5.0, Roseberry i9 ProStudio, Windows 10 x64 Pro, 32GB RAM, 5 GHz, Focusrite 18i8 (2nd Gen)

teknatronik
Member
Posts: 302
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 11:44 am
Contact:

Re: [EXPORT] button = not easy to get to on a laptop

Post by teknatronik »

It is a resolution issue. I have had this problem and found the proper resolution.

20thcenturyboy
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2020 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: [EXPORT] button = not easy to get to on a laptop

Post by 20thcenturyboy »

Hi technatronik

would you mind sharing the proper solution

Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests