Omnisphere blank upon recall. What are the workarounds ?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
01w
Member
Posts: 429
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:25 pm
Contact:

Omnisphere blank upon recall. What are the workarounds ?

Post by 01w » Thu Apr 13, 2017 10:46 pm

For more than 5 years keep getting the same problem of omnisphere (and sometimes stylus Rmx) losing patches.
Because of this I started saving omnisphere settings within each project as user multis.
But even this doesn't help.
Today I open my latest project, both omnisphere instances are blank, loaded saved multis but they're still blank..
How can't recover my omnisphere instances with correct patches ??What are other options to save Omni instances besides bouncing to audio ?
Windows 10 x64. i7-8700k, Corsair 32GB, Gigabyte Z390 X, Samsung 970 2TB m.2 ssd, Samsung evo 850 2TB sata ssd,

User avatar
Hippo
Member
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Omnisphere blank upon recall. What are the workarounds ?

Post by Hippo » Thu Apr 13, 2017 11:23 pm

Never happens here, Spectrasonics support is really good, what do they suggest?
You are using cubase 9 and the 64 bit versions of omnisphere and RMX?

Hippo
i7 5960k @ 4.4gig 16gig ram Steinberg UR44 Windows 10

01w
Member
Posts: 429
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Omnisphere blank upon recall. What are the workarounds ?

Post by 01w » Fri Apr 14, 2017 1:42 am

Hippo wrote:Never happens here, Spectrasonics support is really good, what do they suggest?
You are using cubase 9 and the 64 bit versions of omnisphere and RMX?

Hippo
I did about 5-10 times for past 5 years..
Windows 10 x64. i7-8700k, Corsair 32GB, Gigabyte Z390 X, Samsung 970 2TB m.2 ssd, Samsung evo 850 2TB sata ssd,

User avatar
Hippo
Member
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Omnisphere blank upon recall. What are the workarounds ?

Post by Hippo » Fri Apr 14, 2017 9:31 am

Then its not Cubase 9 is it if the problems been around that long.
You did not answer the two questions I asked, is this Cubase 9 and are you using the 64b bit versions of the instruments?
i7 5960k @ 4.4gig 16gig ram Steinberg UR44 Windows 10

01w
Member
Posts: 429
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Omnisphere blank upon recall. What are the workarounds ?

Post by 01w » Sat Apr 15, 2017 2:31 am

No. And yes. Cubase 9 64bit. And 64 but plugins
Windows 10 x64. i7-8700k, Corsair 32GB, Gigabyte Z390 X, Samsung 970 2TB m.2 ssd, Samsung evo 850 2TB sata ssd,

barryfell
Member
Posts: 276
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 7:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Omnisphere blank upon recall. What are the workarounds ?

Post by barryfell » Sat Apr 15, 2017 9:54 am

01w wrote:For more than 5 years keep getting the same problem of omnisphere (and sometimes stylus Rmx) losing patches.
Because of this I started saving omnisphere settings within each project as user multis.
But even this doesn't help.
Today I open my latest project, both omnisphere instances are blank, loaded saved multis but they're still blank..
How can't recover my omnisphere instances with correct patches ??What are other options to save Omni instances besides bouncing to audio ?
I've had this issue a few times in the last few months. It only seems to happen to multi's though for me. I just always have to remember to save my multi's as I can't be sure Cubase will recall them. Very annoying. :x

I can't predictably make it happen enough though to report it.
Windows 10 / Cubase Pro 9.5 x64

01w
Member
Posts: 429
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Omnisphere blank upon recall. What are the workarounds ?

Post by 01w » Tue Apr 18, 2017 12:51 am

barryfell wrote:
01w wrote:For more than 5 years keep getting the same problem of omnisphere (and sometimes stylus Rmx) losing patches.
Because of this I started saving omnisphere settings within each project as user multis.
But even this doesn't help.
Today I open my latest project, both omnisphere instances are blank, loaded saved multis but they're still blank..
How can't recover my omnisphere instances with correct patches ??What are other options to save Omni instances besides bouncing to audio ?
I've had this issue a few times in the last few months. It only seems to happen to multi's though for me. I just always have to remember to save my multi's as I can't be sure Cubase will recall them. Very annoying. :x

I can't predictably make it happen enough though to report it.
Same exactly here.
(Never happened in Reaper tho)
Windows 10 x64. i7-8700k, Corsair 32GB, Gigabyte Z390 X, Samsung 970 2TB m.2 ssd, Samsung evo 850 2TB sata ssd,

Kotsamanidis
Junior Member
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 12:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Omnisphere blank upon recall. What are the workarounds ?

Post by Kotsamanidis » Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:46 am

Ever since Cubase 4 and Windows Vista/7 it's been necessary for me to run Cubase with administrator rights in order for all file/directory dependencies to load up correctly. A few of my plugins (RMX included) would not run correctly and would load up blank unless I did that, so it might be worth a try.
--Andreas

Doctor Lupo
Junior Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:01 am
Contact:

Re: Omnisphere blank upon recall. What are the workarounds ?

Post by Doctor Lupo » Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:42 pm

It happens to me occasionally with Stylus RMX. Also used to happen with Omnisphere until I upgraded to version 2.
Cubase Pro 10 64bit, H-tosh 4ghz, Yosemite latest, 32gb ram, UA Apollo Quad Fw, MOTU 828 mk2, Macbook Pro 2.4ghz, Mainstage, Digidesign 002 rack, MOTU Ultralite mk3

Padshop Pro 1.1.0.134, VSL SE, Stylus RMX, Omnisphere 2.5, Keyscape, Trilian, Ivory II, EW Play, HALion 3.5.593 (now obsolete, thanks Stberg).

Cubasis - latest

Lots of keyboards, guitars and other noisemakers.

lumminous
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 1:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Omnisphere blank upon recall. What are the workarounds ?

Post by lumminous » Wed Nov 07, 2018 1:22 pm

Has nobody found a solution to this? I have this issue with my omnisphere 2. Patch is blank...

01w
Member
Posts: 429
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Omnisphere blank upon recall. What are the workarounds ?

Post by 01w » Tue Nov 20, 2018 4:11 am

Don’t know, still keeps happening to me even in v2
Windows 10 x64. i7-8700k, Corsair 32GB, Gigabyte Z390 X, Samsung 970 2TB m.2 ssd, Samsung evo 850 2TB sata ssd,

archetek
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 6:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Omnisphere blank upon recall. What are the workarounds ?

Post by archetek » Mon Mar 25, 2019 3:28 am

FWIW, I've noticed that it only happens in projects where I've left the omnisphere plugin window open when I saved and closed the cubase project.

Always make sure to close the Omnisphere window before saving and closing the project and/or Cubase!

HTH

Dolphinski
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 12:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Omnisphere blank upon recall. What are the workarounds ?

Post by Dolphinski » Fri Apr 26, 2019 12:42 pm

I've had this quite a lot too for the last couple of years, on C5 32bit and C8.5 64bit. It's really frustrating. Thanks for the tip about closing Omni first, i'll see if that helps but i'm surprised that Spectrasonics haven't addressed this.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests